Terence

Terence

King's Lynn Tutor

I am a well-educated graduate who has been tutoring all levels from primary (4yrs+) up to A Level for 15 years.

I have also previously supported disabled students with their studies - so please do not hesitate to contact me if this is causing you worry.

Due to the need to get to know a student and their requirements, I do not charge for the first hour of my time - although this is for 'fact-finding' and not a tuition session as such.

If this is your first time hiring a private tutor and you would like more information, or have any other questions please send me a message through this service and I will happily respond by email, usually within the day.

Tutoring Experience

I hаve fifteen years experience teаching frоm eаrly yeаrs (5yrs оld) tо Secоndаry аge аnd beyоnd. Although I do currently have several students on my books for various subjects and levels I do have plenty of space for new students, including an opening for full home schooling support.

In the last academic year 100% of my students achieved grade A*-C (Grade 9-5) in those GCSE subjects they took with me. I also achieved a 100% A-Level and degree pass rate for my students.

I аm first-аid trаined by Wаllаce Cаmerоn (First Aid аt Wоrk) аnd hаve а pоst-grаduаte leаdership quаlificаtiоn.

Tutoring Approach

I work under the assumption that all children and adults have the ability to succeed, and have high expectations of them. Having said this I am fully aware that a great many people have difficulty with some subjects, especially mathematics. I aim to remove the fear or maths, and instill understanding rather than teaching by rote. If you are unsure as to what your child/children would benefit from learning I am quite happy to assess them against the National Curriculum and dependent on the total number of hours you wish to book, I do not normally charge for this.

I am willing to travel to your home for lessons if this is easier for you, an extra charge will apply to cover my time and expense although we will of course agree this prior to undertaking the session.

An hour long session to discuss your needs and talk about what you want to get out of private tutoring is offered free of charge to new students.

GROUP RATES: I do offer group sessions, with everyone in the group learning the same topic at the same time. Please contact me for more details about this.

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

Wallace Cameron2012OtherFirst Aid at work
University of Winchester2007BachelorsCombined Studies
Guildhall School of Music and Drama, and a local sixth form college2003College5 A-Levels
Not all taken at the same time as was fast-tracked in some subjects, various institutions2001School15 GCSE's

Terence's Feedback

Feedback
22
Published feedback
20
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)2
Terence
Rating from 3 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught
First lesson is free!
Maths
Primary£20
Secondary£20
GCSE£20
A-Level£20
Casual Learner£20
English
Primary£20
Secondary£20
GCSE£20
Casual Learner£20
Combined Science
Primary£20
Secondary£20
GCSE£20
A-Level£20
Casual Learner£20
Computer Studies / I.T.
Primary£20
Secondary£20
GCSE£20
Casual Learner£20
Music
Primary£20
Secondary£20
GCSE£20
Casual Learner£20
Study Skills
Primary£20
Secondary£20
GCSE£20
A-Level£20
University£20
Casual Learner£20