Johannes

Johannes

My name is Johannes Kramer and I am a free-lance German /English/Spanish language teacher / trainer. I have lived and worked in many parts of the World, including USA, India, Chile, Italy and Spain and now the UK.
I have moved to London with my family (2 kids) about 9 years ago, from Barcelona, Spain , where I have been teaching for the last seven years Business German and English mostly in Companies in various sectors.(Automotive, Trade, Game and Leisure, Textile, Printing, Oral Care, etc). Furthermore I did private German and English tuition for adults, teens and Children generally at their homes. I also did Spanish Tuition to managers and highly qualified staff of German Companies in Spain.
Since I have been living in the UK I have worked at Deutsche Bank, for the Foreign office and many other companies like Vodafone, Exxon, Linklaters, Financial Times and others. I have been teraching at Albemarle Independant School preparing young learner for their GCSE, AS and A Levels, and privatly preparing students for entry exams to Westminster College, Oxbridge, etc.
As I have already mentioned, I have travelled, lived and worked in several countries in the world, thus enriching my working and life experience, which in turn has strongly influenced my quality of teaching and communicating with my students. I believe that I can make a significant and valuable contribution to your progress in learning the above mentioned language.

Tutoring Experience

I have 20 years experience in Teaching German and English, and 7 years in teaching Spanish. I have been teaching at language schools, Companies and in private homes.
My specialty is one to one classes and small groups, especially for adult. Any subject on business for managers, engineers, IT, marketing, tourism, Geography, History, Philosophy are welcomed.
From 2013-2018 teaching at Albemarle Independent College GSCE As and A level

Tutoring Approach

My main effort will be to make you speak and communicate in the acquired language. Grammar is the base and has to be learned, but always combined with relevant language context. My tuition depends strongly on who you are.
Are you in management, in sales or client service my classes will serve you so you can communicate, negotiate, make presentations, be confident.
Are you a teen, my focus will be directed on your interests, on your likings, without getting away from the fact that we in fact do want to learn the language and have a definite objective. (GSCE , A levels, Entry exams)
Are you just learning to have fun, or want to revive or train your communication skill, my tuition will totally focussed on you needs and on your desired objective

LanguagesGerman, English (British), Spanish
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

IH Barcelona2005ProfessionalCelta (EFL)
PH Esslingen1979BachelorsStudies of Padagogy at PH Esslingen, Germany, CELTA (English as a foreign language)
The World1956OtherMy best qualification is my day to day life and working experience, learning languages myself and helping others to achieve that.

Johannes's Feedback

Feedback
8
Published feedback
8
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Johannes
Rating from 3 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism