Skip to main content

Information About Zaynab - Leicester tutor -

References

This is how 2 referees rated Zaynab:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Combined Science

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00

Psychology

Hourly Rate
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £25.00
13 Plus £25.00
14 Plus £30.00

Sociology

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00
University £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Personal Description:

Currently taking bookings for the summer and for September 2017 and beyond.

I charge per hour, in addition to a travel feel of £5.00 if the student is having less than two hours of tuition. With two hours or more, to certain areas, the travel fee is waived.
I only accept bank transfer and lessons must be paid for on a lesson-by-lesson basis (prior). I do not accept PayPal, cash or any other platform, as bank transferring is the safest method (and there is also proof of payment). Furthermore, i do not accept payments on a monthly basis in advance (as it can never be certain that you will have every lesson for each weekend if illness or other obligations crop up) or in arrears (because teaching for four weeks and then not getting paid is not very pleasant!). If you are okay with these arrangements, then I will be happy to proceed with tuition.

I have a strong track record of consistently helping students achieve above-average grades. As a recent student myself, I am aware of the process and experience of undertaking GCSEs, AS/A-level, undergraduate and postgraduate studies.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been teaching for nine years. I have experience in many subject areas - with different age groups: from primary school children and pre-schoolers, to degree level students and adult learners.
I specialise in Psychology and Sociology, and I have achieved a high success rate with all of my students, never having one achieve below a C grade.

In addition to my degrees, I have excellent GCSE grades in the following subjects:
English Language, English Literature, Mathematics, Science, Additional Science, History, Religious Studies, ICT and Arabic.
My A-Level qualifications are also very good, having achieved all As and two A*s in:
English Language, Biology, Sociology, History, Psychology and Chemistry.

My qualifications have been verified by First Tutors (see qualifications).

I have also been an examiner for several exam boards for science, psychology, biology and sociology etc.
In light of this, I have extensive knowledge of these examination boards – especially when it comes to syllabus updates – which will ensure that you are getting the most recent syllabus taught to your child. This means I am able to help tutees realise what they should be doing to achieve the top grades in their exams.

Tutoring Approach:

I use a huge range of resources which accommodate a wide variety of learning styles and methods.
I give my students 100% at all times. I am good at adapting my lessons to each student and I enjoy the challenge of improving grades and tackling difficult topics.

With younger students, and those in key stages 3 and 4 (GCSE), I use a whiteboard to assist in teaching. In this way, whilst explaining, I am able to draw diagrams or demonstrate working out for problems and questions.
I also enjoy making notes for the student where suitable, and I am available for making notes only too, or for an extra cost in addition to lessons, if this is what the student needs.

For online students: I use **Contact Detail Removed** audio and the screen-share feature, which enables me to share a document for the lesson with the student, whilst I go through it and explain it to them – this works particularly well for GCSE and A-level students, as well as adult and degree learners. I would not recommend it for children below the age of 12, as it is difficult for them to use.

*please note that the travel fee will be waived depending on location, day of the week and the number of hours*

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Arabic, French, Spanish
Availability: Weekends
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Nottingham (2015) - BA (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Wyggeston and Queen Elizabeth I College (2011) - Sociology (College) (✔ On File)
  • Wyggeston and Queen Elizabeth I College (2011) - Psychology (College) (✔ On File)
  • Wyggeston and Queen Elizabeth I College (2011) - English (College) (✔ On File)

Tags: Leicester Maths tutor, Leicester English tutor, Leicester Combined Science tutor, Leicester Psychology tutor, Leicester Entrance Exams tutor, Leicester Sociology tutor, Leicester Primary Maths tutor, Leicester Secondary Maths tutor, Leicester Primary English tutor, Leicester Secondary English tutor, Leicester GCSE English tutor, Leicester A-Level English tutor, Leicester Casual Learner English tutor, Leicester Primary Combined Science tutor, Leicester Secondary Combined Science tutor, Leicester GCSE Combined Science tutor, Leicester GCSE Psychology tutor, Leicester A-Level Psychology tutor, Leicester Primary Entrance Exams tutor, Leicester Secondary Entrance Exams tutor, Leicester GCSE Entrance Exams tutor, Leicester Primary Sociology tutor, Leicester Secondary Sociology tutor, Leicester GCSE Sociology tutor, Leicester A-Level Sociology tutor, Leicester University Sociology tutor, Leicester Casual Learner Sociology tutor