Skip to main content

Information About Yasmin - Fulham tutor -

Profile Picture

Yasmin's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Yasmin:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00£25.50
Secondary £30.00£25.50
GCSE £30.00£25.50

Chemistry

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00£25.50
Secondary £30.00£25.50
GCSE £30.00£25.50

Biology

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00£25.50
Secondary £30.00£25.50
GCSE £30.00£25.50
A-Level £35.00£29.75

Entrance Exams

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
11 Plus £30.00£25.50
13 Plus £30.00£25.50

Personal Description:

My name is Yasmin , and I am a third year medical student at Imperial College London. I went to North London Collegiate School for girls, one of the top girls' schools in the country, achieving all A*s at GCSE and A*,A,A,A at A-level. Of the 4 medical schools i applied for, I received three interviews and offers from all three institutions with which I interviewed. Given the nature of my course, I am an effective communicator, hard-working, and empathetic. Having recently come out of secondary education, I am familiar with the education system and appropriate ways of learning.
Alongside academia, I am passionate about music, being part of Music and Light Opera societies at university, as well as a grade 8 in singing and playing piano and guitar.

I am available in the Fulham/Hammersmith area as this is where I go to university, however my family home is in North London and am easily available throughout this area.

My quoted prices are variable and negotiable depending on whether I tutor at my home or yours, (covering any extra fares for transport).

Tutoring Experience:

Have had tutoring experience with 7 tutees through firsttutors all of whom have given me excellent feedback. Also have been recommend to friends of these tutees and had excellent feedback, giving me over 10 tutees in two years. These include:
3 students doing GCSE biology and/or chemistry
4 students doing 11+ exams
2 students doing 7+ exams
2 students doing A-level exams in Biology and chemistry.
2 months french tutoring for a girl doing her GCSEs.
6 months biology tutoring for a girl doing AS-levels.
I have also given tutorials to groups of medical students in years below me at university.
Work experience at The Hall Junior School, assisting in maths, english and humanities lessons, helping the children individually.
Volunteered for 3 weeks at a school in Zambia in Summer 2014 - a highly challenging but rewarding experience, sometimes handling class sizes of 60 pupils while handling complex academic topics.

Tutoring Approach:

To discuss what the tutee would like from the sessions, discuss appropriate methods of teaching/learning which work for the student in each individual case. I prepare resources and a lesson plan in advance but remain flexible in terms of my plan for each session. I tailor my sessions to the needs of the student, making the learning experience a partnership and making the sessions as interactive and enjoyable as possible.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • North London Collegiate School (2015) - Biology A-level (College) (✔ On File)
  • North London Collegiate School (2015) - Chemistry A-level (College) (✔ On File)
  • North London Collegiate School (2015) - Maths A-level (College) (✔ On File)
  • North London Collegiate School (2015) - French Pre-U (College) (✔ On File)

Tags: Fulham Maths tutor, Fulham Chemistry tutor, Fulham Biology tutor, Fulham Entrance Exams tutor, Fulham Primary Maths tutor, Fulham Secondary Maths tutor, Fulham GCSE Maths tutor, Fulham Primary Chemistry tutor, Fulham Secondary Chemistry tutor, Fulham GCSE Chemistry tutor, Fulham Primary Biology tutor, Fulham Secondary Biology tutor, Fulham GCSE Biology tutor, Fulham A-Level Biology tutor, Fulham Primary Entrance Exams tutor, Fulham Secondary Entrance Exams tutor