Skip to main content

Information About William - Pontypool tutor

Profile Picture

William's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated William:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

William offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £25.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £30.00

Map Location

Map for William

Personal Description:

I am now taking bookings ready for September! Also available for tuition over the summer!

I am offering 1-to-1 tuition mainly to KS3, GCSE & A-Level students in Mathematics and English Language/Literature. I also tutor Numeracy and Literacy to children at primary age in order to give them a head start at school.

I am 21 years of age and I will be studying Primary Studies with QTS at university from September 2018 in order to train to qualify as a teacher. I have completed GCSEs & A-Levels and achieved respectable grades, along with a Higher Education Certificate in English Literature.

I am a very motivated and enthusiastic individual that is dedicated to tutoring students. I endeavor to improve their confidence in their ability and to help them reach their full potential.

Tutoring Experience:

I have previous work experience within a primary school as a teaching assistant. I have previous tutoring experience whereby I have helped students to achieve some impressive results, particularly at GCSE level (references available on request).

Tutoring Approach:

I will be available for weekly/fortnightly sessions (extra lessons can also be arranged if necessary). I will ask students in advance what they would like to cover in their hourly slot and prepare notes/worksheets/practice questions/other resources to ensure they get the very most out of each session. I prepare very thoroughly to ensure that the student gets the very most out of their lesson with me.

Within mathematics, I will always ask students for information about the syllabus/specification that they are following at school. I ask students in advance for topics they are particularly struggling with and need extra help in order to tackle. I find appropriate resources and work through them with the student ensuring that any problems are resolved. I sometimes give them some extra questions to try before the next session to continue practicing what they have learned. I am available via email and reply as quickly as possible should they have any quick questions that they need answering.

Within English, I always try to be as creative as possible in order to make studying as interesting and memorable as possible. I always ask the student what syllabus/specification they are studying at school to ensure that I am able to find appropriate resources and information. As GCSE and A-Level English Literature mainly focuses on studying novels in depth, I will research the books in advance to ensure that I have a solid understanding in order to help with analysis and interpretations. With this sort of study, tutoring benefits improving the skills required when sitting an examination rather than teaching the book as such.

Students can have my email address and/or mobile number and can regularly contact me if they so wish to inform me of any topics they have covered in school/college that they have found particularly challenging or simply to ask quick questions. I will always try to reply as soon as possible in order to benefit their learning.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Coleg Gwent (2016) - A Level History - B (College) (✔ On File)
  • Coleg Gwent (2016) - A Level English Language & Literature - B (College) (✔ On File)
  • Coleg Gwent (2014) - A Level ICT - C (College) (✔ On File)

Tags: Pontypool Maths tutor, Pontypool English tutor, Pontypool Primary Maths tutor, Pontypool Secondary Maths tutor, Pontypool GCSE Maths tutor, Pontypool Primary English tutor, Pontypool Secondary English tutor, Pontypool GCSE English tutor, Pontypool A-Level English tutor