Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: 0203 962 1468
Call now to speak to an advisor: 0203 962 1468
Wesley

Wesley

I'm Wez and I'm a 31 year old mathematics graduate that originates from Doncaster. I moved down to the Romford area over 5 years ago and have been tutoring as my sole career ever since. I'm a friendly and pleasant tutor who loves the job of bringing the core subjects into focus for people.

My prices for evenings and weekends are £40 for 45 minutes, £45 for one hour, £60 for 90 minutes or £80 for 2 hours.

I also offer slightly cheaper lessons at £40 for one hour during school hours between 9am and 4pm.

I am PGCE trained and well educated in all of my subjects so have all the tools to effectively tutor a student into reaching their potential.. I am well experienced within the field and have been tutoring for the past 5 years independently.

I've tutored all ages of children from 5-18 and get along great with all ages. I also would be willing to teach adults if required and have had a couple of mature students in the past.

One thing that I have to offer over most other tutors is that I really care about all of my students. I strive to get the best out of them and will commit to tutoring them until they no longer require my services. I will not give up on a student or move away and cause you to find another tutor. You can have piece of mind that your learning is always going to be my top priority.

Tutoring Experience

I worked as a teaching assistant for one year before studying mathematics at University and achieving a First Class Honors Degree. Following that I trained on a PGCE Secondary Mathematics course. I have tutored a wide range of children to great success at their homes. I currently work at West Ham United Football Club tutoring their trainee players on day release and previously worked at Tailored Teaching in Chadwell Heath and Active Learning Centre in Sheffield. I have tutored Mathematics, English and Science to children 5-18 in solo and group tuition.

Tutoring Approach

My teaching style isn't usually finite or abrupt. I will teach beyond the syllabus to give full and proper understanding of the topic. I will always ask parents and students how they would like to structure their learning and will shape my lessons around their exact needs.

I don't believe in shortcuts to pass exams as these shortcuts undermine future learning. Complete understanding of the topic is the only thing you can rely on and I am confident that I can relay more complex ideas in a simple and easy to understand manner.

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

Sheffield Hallam University2010BachelorsBSc Mathematics (Hons) - First Class
Serlby Park2006SchoolA Level Physics - B
Serlby Park2004SchoolGCSE English - A*
Serlby Park2004SchoolGCSE Double Science - A*A*

Wesley's Feedback

Feedback
4
Published feedback
4
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Wesley
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught
50% discount on your first lesson!
MathsIn-personOnline
Primary£45£33.75
Secondary£45£33.75
GCSE£45£33.75
A-Level£45£33.75
Casual Learner£45£33.75
EnglishIn-personOnline
Primary£45£33.75
Secondary£45£33.75
GCSE£45£33.75
Casual Learner£45£33.75