Skip to main content

Information About Vivienne - Dollar tutor -
(2 reviews)

Profile Picture

Vivienne's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Vivienne:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £35.00
A-Level £45.00

Computer Studies / I.T.

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £35.00

Map Location

Map for Vivienne (Dr)

Share

Personal Description:

In my profession I work as a freelance programme manager focusing on technological business change projects.
I have worked for large corporate organisations like Heathrow, BP and HSBC on key strategic improvement projects involving business and technological change.
I enjoy cooking, baking, reading, writing, charity fundraising, flower design, needlework as well as playing the piano,

I have always enjoyed Mathematics & Statistics and taught privately for a number of years when I lived in England, all my students including my two boys achieved high grades in their GCSE/Nat5. I have developed the GCSE teaching material for a start-up tutoring company in London. I have also taught doctoral students at Kingston University the principles behind quantitative and qualitative research and how to conduct statistical experiments.

I am very organised and prefer to be well prepared for each tuition session. Although I have developed and written my own teaching program I will tailor the notes and exercises on each topic to suit the tutee`s needs.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught in England, Aberdeenshire and now teaching in Perth & Kinross. All my previous tutees attained a minimum of A grade.
I have taught Mathematics & Statistics to GCSE/Nat5, A-Level/Highers and University students.
I have also ran Sunday schools for children aged 5-11.

Tutoring Approach:

Because of my varied professional and teaching experience I am able to break down the mathematical and statistical concepts into real life contextual components that students are able to relate to and grasp. I will verify understanding by going through numerous exercises with varying degrees of complexity and difficulty and will progress to the next topic only when I feel the student is ready to move on. I have structured my teaching programme and material in a progressive manner such that each topic leads to the next in a logical sequence. This way the next topic will use and reinforce the concepts covered in previous topics almost like building a hierarchy of interconnected blocks. Using this methodology the student is constantly revising and developing a fuller and deeper understanding of the topics covered.
I am currently helping two National 5 tutees.

Qualifications:

  • Kingston University (2008) - Business (Doctorate) (✔ On File)
  • University of Southampton (1985) - Operational Research (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • London South Bank University (1984) - Mathematics and Statistics (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Arabic
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Dollar Maths tutor, Dollar Computer Studies / I.T. tutor, Dollar Primary Maths tutor, Dollar Secondary Maths tutor, Dollar GCSE Maths tutor, Dollar A-Level Maths tutor, Dollar Primary Computer Studies / I.T. tutor, Dollar Secondary Computer Studies / I.T. tutor, Dollar GCSE Computer Studies / I.T. tutor