Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: 0203 962 1468
Call now to speak to an advisor: 0203 962 1468

Vivien

I have a BA(Hons) Degree in English and Philosophy and a Cert Ed from Lancaster University. I have also studied at Art college and Open University.
After leaving university, I became a lecturer in English/English Lit at a Further Ed college in Nottingham and latterly taught at a 6th Form College , also in Nottingham, until I took early retirement to live in Chepstow.
My interests include English Lit., Theatre, Art, art history Music, Geology and learning about Quantum Physics. I also enjoy walking and archaeology.

Tutoring Experience

F.E, 6th Form College, Art classes for post-stroke patients and for Parkinson's sufferers, private tution to A-Level and experience of tutoring Asperger's Syndrome students.

Tutoring Approach

I enjoy helping students to discover their potential abilityand thus engender enthusiam and excitement in the subject rather than their studies being seen merely as a chore that must be endured in order to obtain a certificate of competance. I have a flexible approach and find the inter-reaction with students stimulating; each time one teaches others about 'X' ,one advances one's own understanding.

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

0B.A. (Hons.), Cert. Ed., Open University module, CLAIT,

Vivien's Feedback

Feedback
12
Published feedback
12
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism