Victoria

Victoria

Exeter Tutor

I work part time and offer private tuition around that.
I will be as flexible as possible, with regards to days and times.

Tutoring Experience

I have over 7 years experience teaching across both the primary and secondary curriculums.
I have a Masters in Special Educational Needs and experience teaching in a SEN school.

Tutoring Approach

I prefer long-term tutoring where I can get to know my students and build a relationship.
I can offer a variety of different approaches, from learning through play, to exam preparation, to catch up work. I write bespoke sessions, like to have regular communication with parents as to progress, and am easy going and approachable.

It's really important that I know as much as possible so I can help your son or daughter,

Please do let me know of any diagnosed or suspected educational needs, before we go ahead.

Prices are for tuition at my home.
Please discuss if you require me to travel to you.
I will consider this, depending on your location and it could indeed work, but the default is that I tutor from home. Thanks.

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

Exeter University2009MastersMEd
Bath Spa University2003PGCEPGCE
Exeter University2002BachelorsBA with honours
Distance Learning2013CollegeDiploma in Childcare

Victoria's Feedback

Feedback
1
Published feedback
1
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Victoria
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught
Maths
Primary£30
Secondary£30
Casual Learner£25
English
Primary£30
Secondary£30
GCSE£30
Casual Learner£25
Combined Science
Primary£30
Entrance Exams
Primary£30
Secondary£30
Casual Learner£30
Special Needs
Primary£30
Secondary£30
GCSE£30
Casual Learner£25
Study Skills
Primary£30
Secondary£30
GCSE£30
Casual Learner£25