Information About Van - Blackheath tutor -
(29 reviews)

Profile Picture

Van's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Van:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00


Hourly Rate
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
14 Plus £30.00
College £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Map Location

Map for Van (Ms)


Personal Description:

I recently graduated from the London School of Economics and Political Science, with a degree in Accounting & Finance. While looking for a career in Finance/Banking, I consider tutoring a rewarding part time job. I have had various experiences as a personal tutor in different subjects.

I am proud to have one of the best feedback profiles on, please take your time to read them to find out more about my experience.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been with First tutors for almost 2 years now, and have had several tutees across different subjects, including:
- Pure/Core Maths and Further Maths
- Statistics and Further Statistics
- Accounting
- Business Studies
- Economics

My strength is in preparing students for GCSE and A-level exams. Most of my students have seen improvements in grades as a result of tutoring. Please see feedback.

I can tutor an individual student, as well as small groups of 2 or 3 students. While most lessons take place face-to-face, I am experienced in tutoring online (via Skype, MSN messenger) and can help the students make the most of the experiences.

I've also had experience in tutoring the American entrance exams SAT (undergraduate); GRE and GMAT (graduate).

Tutoring Approach:

My experience in tutoring helps me identify a student's strengths and weaknesses quickly. I will tailor my teaching to suit them, and therefore achieve results within a relatively short time. I will guide the student through exam papers, providing them with the knowledge, and exam techniques that are often overlooked at schools. I also help out with homework and coursework.

As can be seen from my feedback, my approach has proved successful in improving exam performances. My students quickly gained the confidence and knowledge needed to do well in tests and exams. I believe that I can do the same for other students who need help.


  • Graduate Record Examination (2010) - Graduate Record Examination (GRE): Quantitative (800/800); Verbal (700/800) (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • London School of Economics and Political Science (2009) - BSc in Accounting & Finance (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Bosworth Independent College (2006) - A-levels in Mathematics(A), Statistics(A), Accounting(A) and Economics(A). (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Blackheath Maths tutor, Blackheath Economics tutor, Blackheath Entrance Exams tutor, Blackheath GCSE Maths tutor, Blackheath A-Level Maths tutor, Blackheath Casual Learner Maths tutor, Blackheath GCSE Economics tutor, Blackheath A-Level Economics tutor, Blackheath Casual Learner Economics tutor, Blackheath GCSE Entrance Exams tutor, Blackheath A-Level Entrance Exams tutor, Blackheath Casual Learner Entrance Exams tutor