Skip to main content

Information About Tracey - Lichfield tutor -
(2 reviews)

Profile Picture

Tracey's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Tracey:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Tracey (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I am an easy going and patient female tutor with a good sense of humour. I have a current CRB and happy to teach at the learners home or mine, one to one or in small groups.I am available to teach Friday mornings and afternoons and Saturday mornings, with the odd evening in the week.

Tutoring Experience:

I taught at Burton and South Derbyshire College for 16 years. I have experience in teaching learners from the age of 7 upwards, some with learning/physical disabilities, behaviour problems and speakers of other languages. My main subject is English but I also teach basic maths. I have also taught on the Family Learning Course in local primary schools.
I am currently teaching the new GCSE English specification at a local college, after obtaining a level 5 in Supporting Teachers to teach GCSE English.

Tutoring Approach:

I assess my learners and plan sessions from there or discuss the learners needs and priorities and plan a learning programme. All plans are flexible and can be changed and added to at any time. My hourly rate is £25 per.

I will be running a GCSE English Language (new specification) workshop during the Easter and Whitsun breaks at my home address, at my current hourly rate. You are welcome to negotiate as many hours as you wish during this time.

Qualifications:

  • Warwick University (2017) - Level 5 Teaching GCSE English (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • bsdc (2010) - Safe Guarding (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • bsdc (2006) - Literacy level 4 (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • bsdc (2005) - Certificate in Education (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Lichfield English tutor, Lichfield Primary English tutor, Lichfield Secondary English tutor, Lichfield GCSE English tutor, Lichfield Casual Learner English tutor