Skip to main content

Information About Thomas - Loughborough tutor

Profile Picture

Thomas's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Thomas:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00

Physics

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00

Map Location

Map for Thomas (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a 21 year old man studying a Mathematics and Mathematics Education Degree at Loughborough University and I am interested in a career in education after University. I am a laid back, easy to get along individual.
I live in Reading when I am not in term time.
I live a live 5 minute outside Loughborough town centre and can easily get to most parts of town.
I have 5 years experience working with children as a lifeguard and also as a 'Camp Leader' at Summer Holiday clubs.
I am DV and DBS cleared.
I achieved ABBB at A level (including an A in maths, B in physics and B in Further Maths).
11 A*-C grades at GCSE (including Maths, English and science).

Tutoring Experience:

One years full experience as an academic tutor.
Providing support in extra curricular math classes to younger pupils during A-Level.
Participated in a volunteer programme that ran after school sport sessions at local primary school.
Currently work as a mathematics tutor at The East Leake Independent Learning Centre every Wednesday, providing academic support for students from KS3-GCSE.
I currently tutor for two families in Loughborough, gaining the first from First Tutors and the second by word of mouth. I am very polite and very reliable.

Tutoring Approach:

I like to think that I bring a relaxed environment in which problems can be discussed and solved in interactive sessions. I feel that sometimes the best way to learn maths is to talk about it and I am very keen to engage the students in conversations regarding the topic. I myself very much enjoy mathematics and enjoy teaching others. Maths can be tricky and sometimes a very frustrating subject when things aren't going right, and I feel that I can provide clear, concise support in a stress free environment to help the student achieve their academic goals in their own time.
I myself had a maths tutor when I was younger and feel that I benefited hugely from working with someone I felt comfortable around and having the time to process information perhaps in more depth compared to in school.

Qualifications:

  • Loughborough University (2015) - Undergraduate (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Willink School (2013) - A-Level (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Willink School (2013) - A-level (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Willink School (2013) - A-level (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Loughborough Maths tutor, Loughborough Physics tutor, Loughborough Primary Maths tutor, Loughborough Secondary Maths tutor, Loughborough GCSE Maths tutor, Loughborough A-Level Maths tutor, Loughborough Primary Physics tutor, Loughborough Secondary Physics tutor