Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: 0203 962 1468
Call now to speak to an advisor: 0203 962 1468
Tajala

Tajala

THIS SEPTEMBER: ACCEPTING STUDENTS FOR THE 2022-2023 ACADEMIC YEAR
50% off the first lesson

I am a medical student and part time tutor for a variety of subjects such as Maths, English (Language and/or Literature), Biology and chemistry. I teach from primary to GCSE levels. I am a very ambitious and love to teach in my free time; I enjoy seeing my students excel and achieve exceptional grades. I have a passion for education and believe that learning and knowledge is power and would love to share my skills and knowledge with my students who will be the future of our society. I have achieved GCSE grades of 8A* (Maths, English Language, English Literature, Biology, Chemistry, Geography, Spanish and Religious studies) and 4A grades (Further maths, Physics, Psychology and ICT). I also have A levels in Biology, Maths, Chemistry and English Literature and an EPQ (extended project qualification) at A*level. I want to see my students do just as well and even better! I have very good written communication and English/grammar skills and I also love to write. This makes me a confident English tutor. I am also a maths and science tutor.

Tutoring Experience

I have been privately tutoring for three years. I also have experience working with young children at a primary school and assisting the teacher with lessons. I have tutored and provided homework help to friends and family and worked in a tuition centre teaching GCSE English and Maths. I have very good communication skills and different methods of teaching which I have learnt from these experiences. I am also an academic mentor and not only teach subjects but also effective revision skills/techniques and skills such as organisation, time management, etc.

Tutoring Approach

Online lessons are via the video call feature on the Zoom platform; they are interactive and include a shared whiteboard screen, making it no different to a virtual classroom.

I am a firm believer in the fact that learning should be a fun and enjoyable experience and that is what I love to deliver to my students. I keep my lessons engaging, clear, concise and productive. I encourage students to ask as many questions as they can and to feel confidence in themselves as they make exceptional progress throughout their studies. I understand that every student is different and learns in different ways and at a different pace so I make sure my lessons are tailored to suit my learner. I also like to keep my lessons planned and organised to give my learner a clear idea or map of what we will be learning throughout time. I also make sure I use the right resources in order to provide an enriched learning experience.

LanguagesEnglish (British), Persian, Urdu
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

Harris Upper Norwood2015SchoolGCSE (8A* & 4A)
Harris Sixth form2017CollegeA level (MATHS, BIO, CHEM)
Kingston University2020BachelorsBiomedical science

Tajala's Feedback

Feedback
5
Published feedback
5
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Tajala
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught
Click here for more English tutors