Skip to main content

Information About Sylviane - Wolverhampton tutor -

References

This is how 2 referees rated Sylviane:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

French

Hourly Rate
Primary £10.00
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £25.00
Casual Learner £20.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Sylviane

Personal Description:

I'm a French native speaker who has lived and worked in England for 35 years. I retired from full time teaching recently but still work part time at my old school. I have also applied to be a French examiner.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been teaching for 33 years in the West Midlands. I have wide experiences of teaching KS2, KS3 and GCSE French. I also taught A level F a few years ago. As I am a native speaker, I can really help with Speaking skills but also writing and correct use of French grammar.

Tutoring Approach:

During my career as a language teacher, I have been used to tutor and coach students during intervention sessions at school, offering 1 to 1 proved especially useful to improve students speaking skills and give them confidence. I'm patient and will try different approaches to suit the ability of the individual learners.

Native Language: French
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Poitiers University (1980) - Ba (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Wolverhampton French tutor, Wolverhampton English (Foreign Language) tutor, Wolverhampton Primary French tutor, Wolverhampton Secondary French tutor, Wolverhampton GCSE French tutor, Wolverhampton A-Level French tutor, Wolverhampton Casual Learner French tutor, Wolverhampton Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Wolverhampton Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Wolverhampton GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor, Wolverhampton Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor