Information About Stuart - Colchester tutor

Profile Picture

Stuart's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Stuart:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Stuart (Mr)


Personal Description:

My qualifications are primarily in Mathematics and Software Engineering at The University of East Anglia and Brunel University, and I attended Northgate Grammar School in Ipswich in the 1970s. I have a wide range of other interests that enable me to continue my research and writing, mainly in Genealogy and History.
Prior to working in education, I was an IT professional with a career that spanned over thirty years, predominantly in IT financial systems with twenty-five years experience in the City of London, the last fifteen of which as a project manager.

Tutoring Experience:

I have worked in a number of Secondary Education schools since 2013 as a classroom assistant, cover teacher and trainee teacher of Mathematics. I am able to teach Mathematics at KS3 (11-14) and KS4 (15-16 GCSE) level. My teaching experience is from students aged 11-16 since 2013 and, prior to that, adults in adult education and in business.

Tutoring Approach:

I have an excellent relationship with pupils of all ages and my caring, focussed approach has led me to decide to concentrate on individual and small-**Contact Detail Removed**. I have a constant focus on high quality work with the highest expectations of myself as well as my pupils. I am always very careful to build pupils’ confidence in a very supportive environment.
I am able to host tuition at my home or happy to travel any reasonable distance. I am currently available at any mutually convenient time of any day of the week.
I have a current valid CRB/DBS certificate that remains up to date via the update service and is available for inspection online.


  • University of East Anglia (1994) - 2:1 Software Engineering Management (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Colchester Maths tutor, Colchester Secondary Maths tutor, Colchester GCSE Maths tutor, Colchester Casual Learner Maths tutor