Skip to main content

Information About Steffi - Coldstream tutor -

Profile Picture

Steffi's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Steffi:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £25.00
University £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Steffi

Personal Description:

2018 exams - get prepared now!

I am a 34 year old native German, moved to Northumberland in 2012 to live here with my family and our little dachshunds. After my A-Level (including German and English) I have made an apprenticeship as a Travel Agent, as travelling is one of my passions. The last 4 years before moving here I have been working as a Sales and Marketing Manager in the music industry, as music is another passion of mine. So when I moved to the UK, I started giving German lessons and I really enjoy it. I love to teach my language to people and I have experience in teaching both children and adults.

Tutoring Experience:

I currently teach private students one-to-one, beginning from 6 years up to 60 years old. Some of them are beginners, others prepare for their GCSE or A-Level. I have been assisting in schools from nursery to A-Level and know the curriculum. I also do translations and proof reading. If you need help with preparing a written or oral exam, I am happy to correct your text and practice pronunciation with you.

Tutoring Approach:

My lessons are tailored to your needs and cover listening, speaking, reading and writing combined with a lot of fun. I am very patient and encouraging as I know how hard the German language can appear. Everybody learns in a different way and I am very flexible to adjust to yours to support your progress and make you a confident German speaker. It doesn't matter if you are a beginner or if you are already learning German, I want to help you improving your skills easily.

Native Language: German
Additional Languages: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • Wall Street Institute Berlin Germany (2012) - Certificate in Advanced English (C1/CAE) (Other) (✔ On File)
  • L4 Institut fuer digitale Kommunikation Berlin Germany (2008) - Music & Media Manager (College) (✔ On File)
  • Gymnasium Wismar Germany (2003) - A-Level in German (School) (✔ On File)

Tags: Coldstream German tutor, Coldstream Primary German tutor, Coldstream Secondary German tutor, Coldstream GCSE German tutor, Coldstream A-Level German tutor, Coldstream University German tutor, Coldstream Casual Learner German tutor