Skip to main content

Information About Stefano - Reading tutor

Profile Picture

Stefano's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Stefano:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Italian

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00£13.50
Secondary £20.00£18.00
GCSE £20.00£18.00
A-Level £20.00£18.00
University £20.00£18.00
Casual Learner £20.00£18.00

Map Location

Map for Stefano

Personal Description:

CIAO A TUTTI!

My name is Stefano, a Ph.D. student in Italian Studies at the University of Reading, where I have been teaching since 2014.

FOR THOSE INTERESTED IN LEARNING ITALIAN,

**Removed By Admin**
There is no age limit for learning ITALIAN!

Grazie e a presto,
Stefano

Tutoring Experience:

I have been a part-time teacher at the University of Reading since 2014.

I have a good level of experience in teaching and learning at undergraduate and postgraduate level.

In Italy, I have taught on XIX and XX century Italian literature at the Università di Chieti and on Dante and Italian Philology at Salerno. Since moving to Reading, I have taught on literature and theatre as well as contemporary and modern European history. At Reading, I am also the leader of study sessions on feminism and fascism.

Here I am also a Study Skills Adviser.

**Removed By Admin**

Tutoring Approach:

Interactivity and students' involvement are at the core of my teaching. My focus is on the creation of original learning activities.

I have always believed in teaching Italian language and culture in a more dynamic and informal way.

In Italy, I taught elocution classes and theatre for students of all ages. At Reading, I founded the 'Italian Theatrical Group' within the Department of Modern Languages to improve students' linguistic fluency and knowledge. I find extremely useful recording scripts and rehearsals to give students feedback as well as to encourage their creativity and self-correction.

My lessons are specifically tailored on students' needs, individual or groups, children or adults.

Thanks to my theatrical experience, my lessons for CHILDREN will include the use of 'puppets' and other activities to be decided time by time, according to the topic and tutees' needs.

For ADULTS: As well as standard lessons, I also offer to translate/proof-read Cv, COVER LETTERS, AND ANY OTHER DOCUMENT, CERTIFICATE OR CREATIVE WORK.

FOR MORE INFORMATION ABOUT PRICE AND OFFERS, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Native Language: Italian
Additional Languages: English (British), Latin
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Reading (2016) - Italian Studies (Doctorate) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Salerno (2010) - Italian Literature (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Salerno (2008) - Italian Literature (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Teatro d'Europa (2002) - Acting (Other) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Reading Italian tutor, Reading Primary Italian tutor, Reading Secondary Italian tutor, Reading GCSE Italian tutor, Reading A-Level Italian tutor, Reading University Italian tutor, Reading Casual Learner Italian tutor