Information About Stefan - Chelsea tutor -
(5 reviews)

Profile Picture

Stefan's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Stefan:





Subjects Taught

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00
University £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Stefan (Mr)


Personal Description:

I have had about 30 years experience of teaching English as a Foreign Language in England and France at all levels from beginners to university entry, and could teach either in my flat in Pimlico or in your home.
I am a graduate (B.A Hons) of the University of London in English Language and Literature.
I am a Londoner and was born in Bloomsbury, central London.
I have retired from full-time teaching and I can be quite flexible.
I enjoy all the arts.

Tutoring Experience:

In my 30 years experience of teaching English as a foreign language, I have taught all levels, and in various public and private colleges including The University of Westminster.
I have had a lot of experience of teaching for the Cambridge Advanced examination, and all the other Cambridge exams including KET, PET and FCE. I have also taught for the IELTS exam.

Tutoring Approach:

I will adapt the approach to suit the situation of each individual student and their particular problems with language, speaking, grammar etc.
I think it's important to understand exactly what stage the student is at in his/her progress, what he/she finds easy and what difficult, and therefore what to concentrate on next
I think the best way to do this is by discussing and agreeing with the student what needs to be done. So I like the classes to be like a conversation.
I specialise in spoken English and can guarantee that I will enable you to speak fluent English in a few months.
But I also believe that correct grammar is essential. I will vary the proportions of grammar, speaking, writing etc, depending on what the individual student needs.


  • Royal Society of Arts (1992) - Certificate in Teaching English as a Second Language (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • London University (1968) - B.A. (Hons) English Language and Literature (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Chelsea English (Foreign Language) tutor, Chelsea GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor, Chelsea A-Level English (Foreign Language) tutor, Chelsea University English (Foreign Language) tutor, Chelsea Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor