Skip to main content

Information About Sophie - Fulham tutor -
(1 reviews)

Profile Picture

Sophie's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Sophie:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £40.00
Secondary £40.00
GCSE £40.00

Map Location

Map for Sophie (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I'm doing a PhD in Biomedical Engineering at Imperial College London.
I completed my Masters in Biomedical Engineering at Imperial College (4 year course) in 2015.
I've lived in Italy up to the age of 18 and then moved to London. My parents are English, therefore I speak both english and italian fluently. Other than italian I can also teach maths up to GCSE-level as it's one of my principle subjects at university.
Lower prices are negotiable if student is willing to travel to me.

Tutoring Experience:

I've been teaching small children, teenagers and adults for the past 7 years. I particularly enjoy it and have obtained good results with my students.

Tutoring Approach:

I can adapt to different teaching approches but I usually start with the basics to get to know the main problems of the student. I also combine the hard exercises with fun activities to try and get the student actually intrested in the subject. I am very calm and patient.

Qualifications:

  • Imperial College London (2015) - Biomedical Engineering (Masters) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Italian
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Fulham Maths tutor, Fulham Primary Maths tutor, Fulham Secondary Maths tutor, Fulham GCSE Maths tutor