Information About Sophie - Haslemere tutor -
(1 reviews)

Profile Picture

Sophie's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Sophie:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £30.00
University £35.00
Casual Learner £30.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Map Location

Map for Sophie (Mrs)


Personal Description:

I am a fully bi-lingual French speaker with over ten years of tutoring experience. I also hold a Masters Honours Degree in French. I also studied Spanish at university. I love foreign languages and cultures and try to pass on this enthusiasm to my students. I also believe that learning should be fun and aim to make my lessons enjoyable and relaxed.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been tutoring for over ten years and have tutored a wide range of students from primary school children to those working towards their AS level qualification. I have worked with small groups of children and adults as well as on a one to one and two to one basis. I have worked within a primary school and have also worked for West Sussex Adult Education teaching Spanish and French to adults. I am currently working part-time at a private prep school so can also offer help to those who are looking for someone with knowledge and experience of the Common Entrance syllabus and requirements.

Tutoring Approach:

I tailor make my lessons to meet the needs of each of my students. I start out by carrying out an informal 'needs assessment' whereby I can assess the key areas for improvement across all four areas (reading, writing, speaking and listening) and work with each student to ensure he/she is happy with the proposed approach. I like to make my lessons fairly informal and relaxed with the emphasis on trying your best and having fun and encourage my students to have a go and not worry about making mistakes.


  • Universal Language Teaching, Woking (2003) - TESL (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Glasgow (1996) - 2:1 MA hons French (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French, Spanish, French, Spanish
Availability: Weekdays (daytime)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Haslemere French tutor, Haslemere Spanish tutor, Haslemere Primary French tutor, Haslemere Secondary French tutor, Haslemere GCSE French tutor, Haslemere A-Level French tutor, Haslemere University French tutor, Haslemere Casual Learner French tutor, Haslemere Primary Spanish tutor, Haslemere Secondary Spanish tutor, Haslemere GCSE Spanish tutor, Haslemere Casual Learner Spanish tutor