Skip to main content

Information About Sonia - Coventry tutor -

References

This is how 2 referees rated Sonia:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £25.00
University £30.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Sonia

Personal Description:

I was a mature Maths student at Coventry University, taking my degree as I worked full time. My degree is in Maths and Stats, so I can help out in both areas.

Tutoring Experience:

Armed with an adult teaching certificate, I started off very casually. As people discovered I have a Maths degree, they asked if I could either help them or their children struggling with it.

I then realised that I like helping people understand various mathematical concepts from fractions to complex vector algebra, incorporating statistical modelling along the way.
that time I have had 11 students ranging from ages 11 to 18. They generally get at least 1 grade higher than expected.

Tutoring Approach:

I have an informal, relaxed attitude, as I've found that most students can do maths or stats once they have got over their fear of failure. I can generally show that it really isn't hard, and unlike English, you know when you've nailed a question. I really like the look on students faces, when they finally get a mathematical concept.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Coventry University (2006) - BSC (Hons) Maths and Stats (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Coventry Maths tutor, Coventry Primary Maths tutor, Coventry Secondary Maths tutor, Coventry GCSE Maths tutor, Coventry A-Level Maths tutor, Coventry University Maths tutor, Coventry Casual Learner Maths tutor