Skip to main content

Information About Simon - Stratford-upon-Avon tutor -
(7 reviews)

Profile Picture

Simon's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Simon:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Secondary £35.00
GCSE £35.00
A-Level £35.00
Casual Learner £35.00

Map Location

Map for Simon (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

** Now fully booked evenings and weekends. Only daytime slots on Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays ad Friday available! ** PLEASE ONLY CONTACT ME IF YOU CAN DO ONE OF THESE TIMES!

I am a 38 year old Maths graduate (2:1 from University of Warwick) and I am offering Maths tuition for GCSE, AS and A level. I am also willing to help out with Further Maths, STEP and AEA exam preparation, along with QTS Skills Test preparation, BMAT and numeracy skills. I can offer students help with any exam board. For AS and A level I can help with the following modules: C1, C2, C3, C4, M1, M2, M3, S1, S2, S3, S4, S5, S6, D1, D2, FP1, FP2, FP3 and FP4.
I am based in Stratford upon Avon and I can offer tuition at your home or mine. I am willing to travel to Alcester, Bidford, Welford, Wootton Wawen and Henley in Arden and any villages nearby. I do not charge travel expenses within Stratford. I have an enhanced DBS check (disclosure number: **Telephone Number Removed**

Tutoring Experience:

I have experience of working in a local high school and I have previously taught training courses in software packages. I have also been an examiner for OCR(MEI), marking A-level papers, so I know exactly what examiners are looking for!
I have been tutoring for over 8 years with many of my students returning to me before exam periods and several having tuition throughout the academic year. I thoroughly enjoy my work, I love my subject and I believe everyone has the potential to be good at maths. I now have my own presence on the internet… my name is Simon , I live in Stratford and I am a tutor.

I am generally available weekdays, Saturday mornings and Sundays. Please check my website for exact details. I am a maths tutor living in Stratford upon Avon. Go ogle it!

Tutoring Approach:

I have received many positive comments from my students and their parents and have acquired new students through word of mouth. I believe in encouraging students to achieve their potential and encourage students to ask questions whenever they want. I love to praise students when they demonstrate correct knowledge and skills in order to boost their confidence and I am very keen on showing students what the examiners want to see in an exam. In the first couple of sessions I look out for areas where students need to place particular focus in order to improve their performance.

*** AVAILABILITY ***
**Removed By Admin**. I currently only have availability during school hours. I do occasionally get cancellations. If you would like an evening or weekend slot please let me know and I will put your name on my waiting list. My name is Simon , I am a maths tutor and I live in Stratford upon Avon.

Discounted rates are available for block booking of sessions (payment in advance). I am happy to answer any questions you may have and I can meet up with you for an initial meeting (at no charge) to discuss the needs of the student.

Please note I do not tutor physics, I only cover a 10 mile radius of Stratford upon Avon and there is a £5 charge for travel outside of Stratford upon Avon. I also only offer weekly lessons, not fortnightly or monthly.

Qualifications:

  • Cranfield University (2004) - MRes in Innovative Manufacturing, University of Cranfield. (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • University of Warwick (2000) - MMath (Hons) Mathematics University of Warwick [2:1] (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • Ysgol Dinas Bran, Llangollen (1996) - 3 A-levels, all A grade (Maths, Physics and French). S-levels in Maths and Physics. (School) (✔ On File)
  • Ysgol Dinas Bran, Llangollen (1994) - 11 GCSEs including 5A*s and 5As (School) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (daytime)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Stratford-upon-Avon Maths tutor, Stratford-upon-Avon Secondary Maths tutor, Stratford-upon-Avon GCSE Maths tutor, Stratford-upon-Avon A-Level Maths tutor, Stratford-upon-Avon Casual Learner Maths tutor