Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: 0203 962 1468
Call now to speak to an advisor: 0203 962 1468
Simon

Simon

I am a 48 year old Open University graduate with a honourary degree in Computing, Science and Mathematics. I currently teach Computer Aided Design and ICT at my local college. I take great pride in all aspects of my work and offer friendly, relaxed and professional tuition to all my learners. I consider my tutoring sessions to be of the highest quality at all times with the emphasis permanently focused on my learner's needs and objectives. I offer flexible hours to suit all requirements and can travel within a 16 miles radius of my home at no extra charge. I employ innovative and effective teaching methods and make learning a thoroughly enjoyable and rewarding experience for the individual. I also have a friendly and caring approach and always put my pupil’s needs first, at all times.

Tutoring Experience

I have been tutoring for over 8 years now, both in my local college and in pupil's private residences. I thoroughly enjoy all aspects of my work and I believe this is clearly exhibited during my tutoring sessions. I have experience of teaching 9-19 year olds as well as teaching adult learners. I currently teach Computer Aided Design at Wakefield College as well as private tuition in mathematics and physics, up to A level standard.

Tutoring Approach

During my tutoring sessions, I make every effort to ensure the learning experience is both an enjoyable and interesting one. I use a variety of learning resources and tutoring methods to introduce a varied and innovative approach to the session. I always engage with the pupil and listen carefully to every one of their responses. I take the pupil through a carefully formulated learning program which is compiled from a detailed assessment of their tuition requirements; this is always discussed with the parent/guardian before the program commences, to ensure that they are happy with the arrangements. I am a very friendly and relaxed individual and I like to convey these feelings during my tutoring sessions and always try to make the pupil feel comfortable with the whole learning process and ensure I work at their pace at all times.

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

Not Known2010CollegePTLLS Teaching certificate
The Open University2009BachelorsBSc (Hons)(2.1) Computing, Science & Mathematics

Simon's Feedback

Feedback
8
Published feedback
8
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Simon
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught