Information About Sharon - Wymondham tutor -
(3 reviews)

Profile Picture

Sharon's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Sharon:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00
University £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Sharon (Mrs)


Personal Description:

I live just a few miles out of Norwich, and I'm a wife, and mother to two,(now adult), children. I enjoy photography and art…

Tutoring Experience:

I started teaching English and maths to adults, and then qualified as a secondary maths teacher. I also gained a CELTA qualification, which means I can tailor my classes specifically for people who are learning English and a foreign, second or other language.

I have experience working with all age groups, in schools, college and community classes.

I have experience teaching GCSE maths, GCSE English, Functional Skills (maths and English), and EFL.

Tutoring Approach:

My tutoring approach is based on mainly on my experience of teaching adults who didn't get the education and qualifications that they wanted from their education at school. I have a lot of patience, and believe that creating an environment where a learner can gain in confidence is very important. Learning should be fun for adults and children, but often people just need to have someone explain things in a way that they can understand, and to be able to progress at their own individual rate.


  • IfL / Education& Training Foundation (2014) - QTLS (Professional) (✔ On File)
  • IELS - Malta (2012) - CELTA (Other) (✔ On File)
  • Canterbury Christ Church University (2009) - Secondary maths (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • Open University (1997) - BSc Hons 2.1 (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French, German, Spanish
Availability: Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Wymondham Maths tutor, Wymondham English tutor, Wymondham English (Foreign Language) tutor, Wymondham Primary Maths tutor, Wymondham Secondary Maths tutor, Wymondham GCSE Maths tutor, Wymondham Casual Learner Maths tutor, Wymondham Primary English tutor, Wymondham Secondary English tutor, Wymondham GCSE English tutor, Wymondham Casual Learner English tutor, Wymondham Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Wymondham Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Wymondham GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor, Wymondham A-Level English (Foreign Language) tutor, Wymondham University English (Foreign Language) tutor, Wymondham Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor