Information About Saudi - Dewsbury tutor -
(10 reviews)

Profile Picture

Saudi's profile picture


This is how 5 referees rated Saudi:





Subjects Taught


Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00£18.00
Secondary £20.00£18.00
GCSE £20.00£18.00
A-Level £20.00£18.00
University £20.00£18.00
Casual Learner £20.00£18.00


Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00£18.00
Secondary £20.00£18.00
GCSE £20.00£18.00
A-Level £20.00£18.00
University £25.00£22.50
Casual Learner £25.00£22.50

Map Location

Map for Saudi (Mr)


Personal Description:

I am an Arabic linguistics PhD student at the Language and Linguistic Science Department of the University of York. I hold a BA in English literature and linguistics as well as an MA in translation studies. I am also a native speaker of Arabic. My study makes me familiar with written Arabic and spoken Arabic in its different forms (dialects). This is why I am quite familiar with Egyptian, Syrian, Lebanese, Saudi and Sudanese Arabic.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been teaching English as a foreign language and Arabic for 10 years at higher education institutions. I also taught Arabic for adults as well as young people at home as a self-employed teacher. I can also teach Arabic online.

Tutoring Approach:

My teaching depends on immersing the learner in enjoyable daily-life situations with a native speaker so that he/she can easily imitate and, after not too much effort, read, write and speak Arabic like a native speaker. Culture cannot be separated from language. So, I also immerse the leaner in the main cultural aspects of Arabic-speaking countries in general and offer a brief background to language as reflected in culture. Also, I try to compare Arabic (as a language) and the culture represented by it with other languages, including English, French and German (languages that I am familiar with).


  • Higher Education Academy, UK (2015) - Associate Fellow of Higher Education Academy (QTS) (✔ On File)
  • Minia University, Egypt (2007) - MA in translation studies (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • Minia University, Egypt (2002) - BA in English linguistics and literature (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: Arabic
Additional Languages: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Dewsbury English tutor, Dewsbury Arabic tutor, Dewsbury Primary English tutor, Dewsbury Secondary English tutor, Dewsbury GCSE English tutor, Dewsbury A-Level English tutor, Dewsbury University English tutor, Dewsbury Casual Learner English tutor, Dewsbury Primary Arabic tutor, Dewsbury Secondary Arabic tutor, Dewsbury GCSE Arabic tutor, Dewsbury A-Level Arabic tutor, Dewsbury University Arabic tutor, Dewsbury Casual Learner Arabic tutor