Information About Sarah - Saltburn-by-the-Sea tutor -
(1 reviews)


This is how 2 referees rated Sarah:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £22.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £22.00

Map Location

Map for Sarah (Miss)


Personal Description:

Hi. My name is Sarah and I am an enthusiastic primary teacher! My warm and friendly nature has enabled me to work with a number of different children, inspiring them to engage with their learning and make progress across a wide range of subjects. Having qualified in 2003, I have spent the past 11 years developing my teaching skills with children from reception up to year 6.

In my spare time I enjoy socialising with friends, running,swimming, reading and I am in a knitting group. My love of the outdoors has enabled me to enjoy the local coastline since moving to the area 5 years ago. I attend our local church too. Within this, I have spent a lot of time working with groups of children, encouraging them to read and think creatively with their peers.

Tutoring Experience:

After passing my newly qualified teacher year in 2003 in key stage 2 (my class consisted of years 5 and 6), I went on to develop my teaching skills in a variety of schools with pupils from many different backgrounds. This has allowed me to adapt to new environments easily, and build rapports with students. I have worked with a wide age range from reception to year 6, and am confident in subject delivery across all ages. Having built up a bank of resources, I am able to adapt these in order to meet the needs of indvidual students. I do this with every pupil I tutor, so they are able to progress to their best ability.

Alongside this, I have worked as a supply support worker at a special needs school. I helped teach primary and secondary school children, as well as sixth formers. Special needs included Autism, Asperger's Syndrome, Down's Syndrome, physical disabilities and general learning difficulties. This role helped me develop skills to allow these pupils to reach their potential. I also developed a more in depth knowledge of special educational needs and how different young people learn. A caring and understanding role was required…

Tutoring Approach:

An initial meeting involves an informal chat with both parent and child to establish the needs of your child (free of charge) After an initial assessment, I adapt my teaching to suit the needs of your child. I create resources to make learning fun, engaging and practical where possible. Having a wealth of experience with tutoring has developed my passion for working with individual children and seeing their success.

I have lots of patience and a good rapport with my tutees. A hard work ethic and passion for teaching has helped me structure a conscientious learning plan and I aim to meet with parents/carers regularly to review pupils' progress. The outcome of this has ensured that all previous tutees have made progress whilst working with me.


  • Teesside University (2010) - Counselling Psychology Diploma (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • Stoke-on-Trent City Council (2007) - Fully Qualifed Teacher Status (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • The University of Aberystwyth (2004) - Qualified Teacher Status (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • The University of Liverpool (2002) - Psychology and Neuroscience (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Saltburn-by-the-Sea Maths tutor, Saltburn-by-the-Sea English tutor, Saltburn-by-the-Sea Primary Maths tutor, Saltburn-by-the-Sea Primary English tutor