Skip to main content

Information About Sarah - Chichester tutor

Profile Picture

Sarah's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Sarah:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £26.00
GCSE £26.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I'm Sarah, married with two teenage daughters. I'm a qualified teacher with a huge love of maths, but a real understanding of how pupils can find it a daunting subject at times. I taught in school for a good few years until private maths and music teaching took over!

Tutoring Experience:

I've taught as a primary school teacher for many years. I've tutored maths privately for a long time, from five year olds right through to GCSE. In recent years I've helped many students through their GCSE maths, both on a one to one basis and in the friendly and successful GCSE maths groups I run. I've had many pupils achieve A and A* in their GCSE, pupils predicted not to pass who got Cs and Bs, and have helped pupils work towards private school entrance exams.

Tutoring Approach:

I usually teach at my house but am sometimes able to visit pupils in the local area dependent on times. I strive to make maths enjoyable and to take any scariness out of the subject. I try to impart a 'have a go' attitude to pupils and build their confidence in maths. I like to think I am friendly and approachable. I realise that pupils have all kinds of aims and abilities when coming for tutoring and try to cater for each individual.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Christ Church College Canterbury (1990) - B.A. Ed (Hons) (QTS) (✘ Not On File)
  • Christ Church College Canterbury (1990) - B.A. Ed (Hons) (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Chichester Maths tutor, Chichester Primary Maths tutor, Chichester Secondary Maths tutor, Chichester GCSE Maths tutor, Chichester Casual Learner Maths tutor