Sarah

Sarah

Stoke-on-Trent Tutor

I am a Junior Doctor with a BSc in Biomedical Science.

I studied Chemistry, Biology and English Literature at A-Level. I am outgoing, friendly and enjoy working with people. I get a real sense of pride and joy when tutoring and helping someone understand a topic that they once found a challenge.

I greatly relate to the pressure and challenges faced by students of all ages, especially at A-level as the competition for University places is staggering. The transition from GCSE to A Level and again from A Level to University can be difficult, I have been there myself; also the the step from an undergraduate degree to Medical School can also prove difficult, as I know this first hand. These steps can be made slightly easier to handle with some support from an individual who has experienced this.

I would love to share the lessons I have learnt over the years to help others overcome these hurdles to reach their goals.

Tutoring Experience

I have tutoring experience ranging from teaching primary school children Math, English and Science, to GCSEs and A Level's. I have also taught Biomedical Science and Medical students especially when preparing for exams and guidance on assignments. I have also organised and delivered peer teaching to fellow Medical Students as well as assisting Biomedical Science undergraduates with understanding lecture material.

I have taught in resource poor countries such as Tanzania, Kenya and Ecuador which has given me an immense amount of experience, skills and perspective that I can apply to teaching and all aspects of life.

Tutoring Approach

I take an open and easy approach with teaching. I allow the student to become comfortable with me first whilst I observe their level of understanding on a topic and get an idea of their own individual learning style before putting together a plan. There are four types of learners: visual, auditory and kinaesthetic. We are all a mixture of these types and we all have a method that will be most effective for us. I will spend time with the student and talking to parents if the student is young to get a full idea of the students best learning method and adapt my teaching accordingly.

My ethos is based around positive reinforcement and remaining focused on a goal regardless of the obstacles; with enough tenacity, hard work and determination anything is possible.

LanguagesEnglish (British), Punjabi, Urdu
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

Keele University2018BachelorsMBChB Honours Degree
Keele University2013Bachelors2:1 BSc Biomedical Science

Sarah's Feedback

Feedback
3
Published feedback
3
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Sarah
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught
25% discount on your first lesson!
BiologyOne-to-oneOnline
Primary£15£13.50
Secondary£20£18
GCSE£25£22.50
A-Level£25£22.50
University£30£27
Casual Learner£25£22.50
MedicineOne-to-oneOnline
University£30£27