Information About Samuel - Orpington tutor -
(5 reviews)

Profile Picture

Samuel's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Samuel:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £35.00
Secondary £35.00
GCSE £35.00
A-Level £35.00
University £35.00
Casual Learner £35.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £35.00
Secondary £35.00
GCSE £35.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £35.00

Map Location

Map for Samuel (Mr)


Personal Description:

I am an MFL teacher with bags of enthusiasm and an immense passion for French and Spanish. I work in a Boys Grammar School in North Kent, and have enjoyed spells living in Quebec and Aix-en-Provence in the past. I have always found empathising with students easy, and have girls and boys between 11 and 18 years old on my books. In my free time, I enjoy going to the gym, reading and cycling, having previously completed the London to Brighton cycle in aid of the British Heart Foundation.

Tutoring Experience:

I currently teach in a Grammar school in North Kent. I have also done a year's supply in South Yorkshire, as well as in a primary school in France. I also have 9 months experience of teaching French in Essex. I am familiar with the A Level system as well as the IB, having previously helped two IB students achieve the necessary grades for Durham and Cambridge Universities. At Key Stage 4, I have helped students to become more confident and improve their grades at GCSE and iGCSE levels alike. References are available upon request.

Tutoring Approach:

I like to support students in their learning by being thorough, professional, but approachable. My effective tutoring in the past has helped students to feel more confident, happier and ultimately this shows in their results. I was very proud of two students IB results last year, but I take equal pleasure from progress in other areas, such as a marked increase in confidence and ability with a student of a younger age.


  • Sheffield (2011) - PGCE (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Sheffield (2008) - French & Spanish BA Hons (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French, Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Orpington Maths tutor, Orpington English tutor, Orpington French tutor, Orpington Spanish tutor, Orpington Entrance Exams tutor, Orpington Primary Maths tutor, Orpington Primary English tutor, Orpington Primary French tutor, Orpington Secondary French tutor, Orpington GCSE French tutor, Orpington A-Level French tutor, Orpington University French tutor, Orpington Casual Learner French tutor, Orpington Primary Spanish tutor, Orpington Secondary Spanish tutor, Orpington GCSE Spanish tutor, Orpington Primary Entrance Exams tutor