Skip to main content

Information About Sam - Hastings tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Sam:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

Chemistry

Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00

Biology

Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I have moved to Hastings from London after working in different teaching environments. I currently tutor primary and secondary school students in order to prepare them for their SATs and GCSEs. I have 2 teenage sons and love cycling.

Tutoring Experience:

I am currently doing a Cambridge TESOL course at a local college for teaching English to EFL/ESOL students. I also tutor primary school students in English and Maths, as well as Science. I have taught chemistry in Secondary schools, and have teaching experience in Medical schools, teaching how to find information.

Tutoring Approach:

I have a kinaesthetic approach to learning, using realia, visual aids. I go at the pace of the student and like to work form exam papers to prepare student for exams

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Oxford University (1989) - Biochemistry (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Hastings Maths tutor, Hastings English tutor, Hastings Chemistry tutor, Hastings Biology tutor, Hastings English (Foreign Language) tutor, Hastings Primary Maths tutor, Hastings Primary English tutor, Hastings Secondary Chemistry tutor, Hastings Secondary Biology tutor, Hastings Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Hastings GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor