Information About Rosie - Bristol tutor -
(7 reviews)

Profile Picture

Rosie's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Rosie:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Rosie (Miss)


Personal Description:

I'm a 26 year old Mathematics graduate from Bristol University. I spent my 3rd year abroad, studying maths on a French island off the east coast of Africa, and becoming fluent in French.

Tutoring Experience:

I have experience teaching all abilities and ages, and a good track record of results, with pupils always attaining or surpassing their targets.

Tutoring Approach:

I currently only tutor from my home.

My sessions are relaxed and informal, and closely tailored to the needs of the tutee. Even though we tend to accomplish a lot during a session, tutees always it an easy and enjoyable way to learn.

In sessions I generally stick quite closely to the course, revisiting the school lessons and homework to target weak areas, whilst also working on a more thorough general understanding. When possible I let the tutee lead the session, so that they get the help they actually need, usually asking a few quick questions on any material skipped over to check for problems, but my teaching methods vary to suit my tutees.


  • University of Bristol (2012) - Mathematics with Study Abroad (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Bristol Maths tutor, Bristol Secondary Maths tutor, Bristol GCSE Maths tutor, Bristol A-Level Maths tutor, Bristol Casual Learner Maths tutor