Skip to main content

Information About Rosie - Stevenage tutor -

Profile Picture

Rosie's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Rosie:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £35.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £35.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hello, I have been tutoring for 3 years with a company and have decided to take on some private clients of my own.

I have experience tutoring/mentoring children through the 11+ exams/entrance exams, having a 100% success rate in children being offered a school/s of their choice. Schools include Parmiter’s, Haileybury, Bishops Stortford College, Haberdashers’ Boys’ school, St Albans High School for Girls, and Dame Alice Owen’s.

I teach Maths up to Year 6. This is something I really enjoy. I have lots of interesting resources to help aid the child’s understanding and bring maths to life for them. I work through all the topics covered in the national curriculum to ensure your child makes AT LEAST expected progress.

I teach English up to GCSE. I can help children with the following: filling in gaps, working on SPaG, exam technique, comprehension, creative writing and this is by no means an exhaustive list. I have extensive knowledge of the AQA English Lan & Lit exams in particular. All my GCSE students achieved a level 4 or above in the 2018 exams.

I have a calm, informal approach, getting to know your child and making the sessions fun and interactive. I provide your child with a folder of resources including work books and exercise books.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Tutoring Experience:

I currently work in a SEN school as an intervention teacher. I have worked with children with a range of conditions including Dyslexia, Dyspraxia, ASD and developmental delay. Having an autistic brother, I grew up knowing the stresses of getting a child with additional needs through school. This has motivated me to get into education and help others to reach their full potential.

I am CRB checked (can be seen on request) and have worked in schools for the past 5 years. I am also a centre manager at a tutoring company teaching 6 classes a week.

I have a BSc in Geography, and all GCSE’s grade A*-C.

Tutoring Approach:

I have a calm, informal approach, getting to know your child and making the sessions fun and interactive.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Hertfordshire (2011) - Geography BSc (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Stevenage Maths tutor, Stevenage English tutor, Stevenage Entrance Exams tutor, Stevenage Primary Maths tutor, Stevenage Primary English tutor, Stevenage Secondary English tutor, Stevenage GCSE English tutor, Stevenage Primary Entrance Exams tutor