Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: 0203 962 1468
Call now to speak to an advisor: 0203 962 1468
Rochelle

Rochelle

Maths and English Tutoring in Horsham

I am a tutor based in Horsham, West Sussex.
I have 2 children, one a qualified solicitor and the other in uni working towards a medical degree. Sharing my home with me are my 2 dogs and many fish. I love animals and in my spare time, I am a keen photographer with animals being my favourite subject to capture.
I am also a dog trainer with my dogs in the top class in training as well as participated in scent training, heel-work to music and high-level obedience. My older cocker spaniel was lucky enough to qualify to participate in the display obedience team at Crufts.
I enjoy crafting especially paper crafts and am very enthusiastic to give any other form of crafting ago.
Some of my other hobbies include: calligraphy, listening to all music, watching live theatre shows, movies and jewellery making.

Tutoring Experience

I have been teaching and supporting children for over 10 years, specialising in English, Maths, and handwriting. I am also able to support children for the SATS test, both KS1 and KS2 in spelling, writing and SPAG and KS3 and KS4 in English literature.
I have a lot of experience in building self-confidence and understanding in children so they reach their required tasks.
I welcome children who are homeschooled able to support lessons in all subjects.
I can tutor online, at your home or in my office.

Handwriting support is always available in all lessons or available as a lesson on its own.

My current role is a cover supervisor, supporting secondary school children years 7- 11.

Alongside supporting children in school I am also able to support children with autism in all subjects and help children with any other learning difficulties they may have but most importantly I help children gain confidence in school enabling them to achieve their best.
I am a trained Lego Therapist which can help children build self-confidence, improve social and communication skills and problem-solving.

Tutoring Approach

My lessons are busy and enjoyable. I supply loads of worksheets and we play many “games” which I face are learning in a fun way.
Children love digging in my special box for that special colour pen or different colour pen as I find children learn best using different colours and also makes my lessons interesting, fun and enjoyable, as well as the games we play, is more satisfying than just working. This is done without them realising they are learning.
My lessons are up to 45 minutes, however, they can be extended at an extra cost.
Homework can be given if required.
After each lesson, I will discuss progress with parents and explain what we have covered on the day.
I am also able to help with homework, making this part of the lesson which allows the child to have a better understanding of the classwork and gives them the confidence to attend the next lesson with a better understanding.

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

Collyers 2011CollegeLevel 3 STL

Rochelle's Feedback

Feedback
3
Published feedback
3
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Rochelle
Rating from 3 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Click here for more English tutors