Skip to main content

Information About Rini - Bayswater tutor -

Profile Picture

Rini's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Rini:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Chemistry

Hourly Rate
Secondary £40.00
GCSE £40.00
Casual Learner £40.00

Biology

Hourly Rate
Secondary £45.00
GCSE £45.00
A-Level £45.00
Casual Learner £45.00

French

Hourly Rate
Secondary £40.00
GCSE £40.00
Casual Learner £40.00

Spanish

Hourly Rate
Secondary £40.00
GCSE £40.00
Casual Learner £40.00

Latin

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

Map Location

Map for Rini

Personal Description:

In 2012 I finished my University studies at Imperial College London from which I have two degrees: A Bachelors degree in Biomedical Sciences with Neurosciences and Mental Health and then a Masters degree in Human Molecular Genetics. I currently work as a science teacher at a top private school in London where I have been since August 2015, and I have Qualified Teacher Status.

I also have a love for foreign languages. I have the equivalent of an A-level in French from taking a languages course beside my main course at university and I did GCSE Spanish at school. I have stayed in touch with these two languages by speaking them with native speakers who are friends of mine. I also helped one of my Spanish friends start a business by doing some translating for him and creating a brochure for his business.

I have a passion for teaching. I embrace the chance to be able to transfer my skills onto someone else and help them understand something that they may not be able to understand from their teachers at school, to keep going over something until they get it. My aim is to make everything clear and to give them the best grades that they have the potential to achieve.

Tutoring Experience:

I have experience teaching Biology up to A-level as well as iGCSE Chemistry and Physics, in sixth form colleges.

I have also done private tutoring for over 6 years, teaching both sciences and foreign languages to my pupils who have ranged in age between 12 and 35. Most of my pupils have been and currently are GCSE and A-level students.

Tutoring Approach:

My idea of a tuition lesson is one that is planned and structured to meet the specific needs of the individual person. My approach would be to teach in a way that I see is working to generate enthusiasm in the tutee to learn and which involves their participation; not just a 'monotonous sit-and-listen' lesson.

When I'm assigned a tutee, I first find out which areas in particular he/she would like me to focus on and what he/she feels his weaknesses are. I don't need to use textbooks unless the tutee prefers that I go through their current class textbook with them/ other books that they wish to study with.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Imperial College London (2012) - Human Molecular Genetics (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • Imperial College London (2011) - Biomedical Sciences with a year in Neuroscience and Mental Health (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Bancroft's School, Essex (2008) - A-levels: Biology, Chemistry, Maths, Further Maths (School) (✔ On File)
  • Bancroft's School, Essex (2006) - GCSEs: Maths, Biology, Physics, Chemistry, Latin, Spanish, French, Religious Studies, English Language, English Literature (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Bayswater Chemistry tutor, Bayswater Biology tutor, Bayswater French tutor, Bayswater Spanish tutor, Bayswater Latin tutor, Bayswater Secondary Chemistry tutor, Bayswater GCSE Chemistry tutor, Bayswater Casual Learner Chemistry tutor, Bayswater Secondary Biology tutor, Bayswater GCSE Biology tutor, Bayswater A-Level Biology tutor, Bayswater Casual Learner Biology tutor, Bayswater Secondary French tutor, Bayswater GCSE French tutor, Bayswater Casual Learner French tutor, Bayswater Secondary Spanish tutor, Bayswater GCSE Spanish tutor, Bayswater Casual Learner Spanish tutor, Bayswater Primary Latin tutor