Information About Rebecca - Llantwit Major tutor -
(6 reviews)


This is how 2 referees rated Rebecca:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Rebecca (Mrs)


Personal Description:

I live at home with my two children, husband and two lively Jack Russell dogs.I am passionate about teaching Mathematics and I pride myself on making people feel secure and confident in their mathematical ability. The teaching I do in the College is very rewarding as in many cases it is the difference between getting a job and not. I like Private Tutoring as it is also very satisfying to see students progess.

Tutoring Experience:

I am an experienced teacher of Mathematics who has taught in Comprehensive and Grammar schools and also in Further Education Colleges. I currently work for a College where I am the Mathematics Co-ordinator responsible for the delivery of the GCSE Mathematics provision. I specialise in preparing students for the GCSE exams.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe that Mathematics is an accessible subject to all. With patience and perseverance and learning in a relaxed and fun environment, everyone can achieve their potential.


  • Open University (2005) - Secondary Education Mathematics (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • Imperial College (1989) - Engineering Hydrology (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Durham University (1987) - Geophysics & Geology (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Llantwit Major Maths tutor, Llantwit Major Secondary Maths tutor, Llantwit Major GCSE Maths tutor, Llantwit Major Casual Learner Maths tutor