Information About Rachel - Tooting tutor -
(3 reviews)

Profile Picture

Rachel's profile picture


This is how 3 referees rated Rachel:





Subjects Taught

Rachel offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!


Hourly Rate
Primary £28.50
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £35.00
A-Level £45.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £28.50
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £35.00
A-Level £45.00
University £50.00
Casual Learner £45.00

Map Location

Map for Rachel (Miss)


Personal Description:

I am an Oxford graduate with a 2:1 in French. I was born in France and grew up in Toulouse until the age of 11 so am completely fluent in French as well as having polished my writing and translating skills through my degree.

Originally from Wales, I left Monmouth Comprehensive school with 3 A's (before A*s were brought in) at A level in French, English Literature and Drama and Theatre Studies and a B in German. My autonomous approach to work meant that I was able to complete the French A level course in my spare time having passed by GCSE with an A* at the age of 11 earlier on in my school days.

I am enthusiastic and outgoing and confident in my ability to tutor,

Tutoring Experience:

I worked as a senior assistant at my local Kumon Maths and English Tuition centre. There I assisted the students as they completed various exercises. I also helped with oral reading and handwriting. This was incredibly rewarding as the progress each student made was both fast and evident.

I have always worked closely with children adapting my teaching style to suit the age of the child. I worked at my local nursery back in South Wales and designed fun games and exercises that would teach the children through play.

In a less professional capacity, due to my fluency in French, I was always a point of contact for my friends and family friends to help with homework and coursework pieces as well as casual conversation to improve pronunciation - something I thoroughly enjoyed.

Tutoring Approach:

I am extremely flexible and believe that one's approach to tutoring should depend on the student. I am open to simply assisting with existing work and assignments set by the school/university but equally see the value in tailoring unique exercises that I feel will specifically benefit the student and help overcome 'problematic' areas.

First and foremost however, I believe that a tutoring session should be something to look forward to. It should be engaging, helpful and fun! I am confident my bubbly personality and personable nature will ensure this will be the case!


  • The University of Oxford (2013) - 2:1 French Studies (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Monmouth Comprehensive School (2009) - A in A level French (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Monmouth Comprehensive School (2009) - A in A Level English Literature (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French, Spoken , written
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Tooting English tutor, Tooting French tutor, Tooting Primary English tutor, Tooting Secondary English tutor, Tooting GCSE English tutor, Tooting A-Level English tutor, Tooting Primary French tutor, Tooting Secondary French tutor, Tooting GCSE French tutor, Tooting A-Level French tutor, Tooting University French tutor, Tooting Casual Learner French tutor