Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: 0203 962 1468
Call now to speak to an advisor: 0203 962 1468
Peter

Peter

I am a physics graduate with years of experience working as a teaching assistant/tutor. I'm also an amateur programmer and avid cyclist.

Tutoring Experience

I graduated from Queen's University Belfast in 2010 with a 1st MSci in Physics with Astrophysics. After graduating I worked for three years as a researcher and teaching assistant at the University of British Columbia for three years, gaining professional experience in astronomy and teaching undergraduates. I have also worked as a science technician in London, assisting the teaching of physics, chemistry and biology in secondary schools and further education colleges. Since moving to Glasgow in 2016 I have worked full-time as a self-employed Maths and Science Tutor.

Tutoring Approach

I am experienced in tutoring students of all ages and abilities. I am friendly, approachable, punctual, and believe students do best when given encouragement and reasonable goals.

I offer tutoring in the following subjects:
Physics: N5, Higher, Advanced Higher, Undergraduate degree
Maths: N5, Higher, Advanced Higher (including AH Mathematics of Mechanics), Undergraduate degree
Chemistry: N5, Higher, Advanced Higher
Biology: N5, Higher

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

Queen's University Belfast2010MastersPhysics with Astrophysics

Peter's Feedback

Feedback
4
Published feedback
3
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)1
Peter
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught