Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: 0203 962 1468
Call now to speak to an advisor: 0203 962 1468
Peter

Peter

I am 54 years old,married,with a grown-up daughter.I love teaching my subject(French),and am currently studying for the Diploma in Translation.In my spare time,I enjoy competitive table-tennis,gardening and general reading.

Tutoring Experience

I have been working as a private tutor now for nineteen years,mainly to GCSE and 'A'-level students,.although I have also taught adults in a family environment.Before working as a private tutor,I spent nine years teaching my subject in secondary education. In recent years, I have come to specialize in helping GCSE pupils with their SPEAKING and WRITING TASKS for their CONTROLLED ASSESSMENTS, which many find daunting. In the majority of cases I have been able to achieve a significant improvement in the final grade.

Tutoring Approach

For GCSE and A Level French tuition pupils, the aim is always to build the confidence of each student with a view to improving their final exam grades.Every student is different, and tuition is tailored for each student individually.I use both computer technology and up-to-date textbooks as teaching aids,as required.
I cover every syllabus and can provide help with coursework, as well as preparing students for exams.
I am happy to supply recent references.

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

Wolverhampton Polytechnic1977BachelorsB.A. Degree in English Literature and French.

Peter's Feedback

Feedback
8
Published feedback
8
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Peter
Rating from 5 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught