Skip to main content

Information About Paul - Blackburn tutor -

Profile Picture

Paul's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Paul:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly Rate
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Map Location

Map for Paul

Personal Description:

I am a Post-Graduate with experience of working in industry and educational establishments. Though I specialise in teaching English up to GCSE,I have also taught Maths and Business Studies (in which I have a Masters Degree)

Tutoring Experience:

I have a wide range of teaching experience. I currently work part-time at a local college teaching English Edexcel, I have worked for the local authority delivering learning programmes to adults. I also work as an A-Level examiner for OCR. I have experience of teaching across a wide range of ages and abilities. I have also mentored students who have required additional support

Tutoring Approach:

The approach I adopt is very much student-centred, developing skills around the students interests and particular individual needs. A variety of media is used and pace is varied to accomodate the students needs

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • UCLAN (2003) - PGCE (Higher Education). (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • OBS (2000) - MBA (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • OU (1995) - BSc (Hons 2:1) (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Blackburn English tutor, Blackburn Secondary English tutor, Blackburn GCSE English tutor, Blackburn Casual Learner English tutor