Skip to main content

Information About Paul - Sheffield tutor -

References

This is how 2 referees rated Paul:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Paul offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!

Chemistry

Hourly Rate
GCSE £40.00
A-Level £40.00

Personal Description:

I am 59 years old, married with 2 sons. I was born in Rochdale, but have spent most of my life in Sheffield.
In my spare time, I play Racketball (similar to Squash) three times a week and enjoy going on long walks with my wife.
We have one cat, a ginger tom, called Doug.

Tutoring Experience:

I have just retired from teaching after 28 years (26 years as Head of Department). I have taught in 3 local secondary schools (11-18) in and around Sheffield. I have also been an examiner for over 20 years with all the major exam boards.

Tutoring Approach:

Very holistic approach to tutoring - every student is different in relation to what they need from tuition. Some need their confidence in the subject building, some need help regarding their misconceptions, but the majority need help in correctly answering exam questions.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Sheffield City Polytechnic (1988) - Organophosphorus Chemistry (Doctorate) (✔ On File)
  • Sheffield City Polytechnic (1988) - Science (Chemistry/Maths) (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • Sheffield City Polytechnic (1984) - Applied Chemistry (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Sheffield Chemistry tutor, Sheffield GCSE Chemistry tutor, Sheffield A-Level Chemistry tutor