Skip to main content

Information About Pamela - Castle Douglas tutor -
(2 reviews)

References

This is how 2 referees rated Pamela:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

Map Location

Map for Pamela (Mrs)

Share

Personal Description:

Hello. I am a married and live with my husband and three cats… Unfortunately we have no children of our own but I have always worked with youngsters . I have many interests and try hard to keep myself busy when I am not teaching. i am a very creative and enjoy embroidery and patchwork. For a long time i have been able to play the guitar and enjoy singing folk songs… My husband and I love to travel and between us we have been to nearly every continent, only India, South America, and New Zealand are left on our wish list.We enjoy photography too and have quite a full digital album from all our journeys… i am an avid reader and particularly enjoy historical novels.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been teaching for over 30 years both in Britain and abroad. I was trained as an infant teacher but my experience has covered all ages from 3 yrs to 11 yrs in both State and Private schools. For 9 yrs I was working in Germany running a lower school department in a British Forces Primary School.My main interest lies in teaching reading and maths although for a long time I was a primary science specialist. Over the past 30 years there have been a number of changes to the curriculum and I have experienced them all. However essentially it is the child that matters first and foremost and to build on a child's experiences and start teaching from their level in all subjects has to be the most effective way to progress.

Tutoring Approach:

As your child's tutor I would want to make very sure at first that I knew where he was in terms of what he understands and has confidence in so that together he and I can build on this confidence and make sound progress.I would want to work in a silent room where we can concentrate and be away from the rest of the family .I am happy to teach in my home or theirs. Depending on the topic I try to make all learning as enjoyable and as practical as possible bringing in games and puzzles to reinforce an objective.I will also leave the student with work to complete in my absence between lessons to help to reinforce a concept.

Qualifications:

  • B.Ed in Biology and Sociology, Teaching certificste with distinction.
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Castle Douglas Maths tutor, Castle Douglas English tutor, Castle Douglas Primary Maths tutor, Castle Douglas Primary English tutor