Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: 0203 962 1468
Call now to speak to an advisor: 0203 962 1468
Paloma

Paloma

I am a native speaker, lived in the UK for 25 years, with 3 children in English schools and Universities therefore very familiar with the curriculum. Although my first University degree is on Chemistry, 12 years ago I decided to change into teaching Spanish.

Tutoring Experience

For the last 12 years I have worked for LCF teaching Spanish to children aged between 4 and 11 in several primary schools holding an enhanced CRB. Started tutoring Spanish in 2008 for GCSE and A level (all main boards) as well as adults with very different needs. I got a lot of experience preparing GCSE and A level exams helping with writing as well as reading and listening. For the last 3 years I have worked in the adult centre for Surrey County Council. For adults I use a different approach with conversation as a main point during lessons.

Tutoring Approach

Spanish is based on grammar and because of it, I put a huge emphasis on written exercises for GCSE and A level students. It is also important for them to be able to communicate and I give them opportunities to speak about all sort of topics as well as practice papers on different boards.

LanguagesSpanish, English (British), French
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

University of Cambridge1995CollegeEnglish Proficiency CPE
IBM1990ProfessionalDBA Administrator
UA Madrid1984MastersChemistry
Brooklands Collge2016CollegeLevel 3 Award in Education and Training

Paloma's Feedback

Feedback
4
Published feedback
4
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Paloma
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught