Skip to main content

Information About Nooreen - Brent tutor

Profile Picture

Nooreen's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Nooreen:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £40.00
Secondary £40.00
GCSE £40.00
A-Level £40.00
Casual Learner £40.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £40.00

Physics

Hourly Rate
Secondary £40.00
GCSE £40.00
A-Level £40.00
Casual Learner £40.00

Combined Science

Hourly Rate
Primary £40.00
Secondary £40.00
Casual Learner £40.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £40.00

Personal Description:

A graduate of Astrophysics with a master's in Space Science, I am passionate about maths and the sciences (particularly physics) - the core subjects that allow us to discover and define the world around us.

Availability: Every day between 10:00 am and 7:00 pm - please contact me for information on available slots.

Tutoring Experience:

I was a high achiever at school and my patient and generous nature always led me to assisting others with their work. (The first memory I have of this is from the age of five!) My approach was to ask logical questions to help students find their way towards the correct methods and solutions. I felt it would not be fair on me to just give them the answers!

More recently, I decided to begin utilising my skills in the realm of private tuition. Since then, I have garnered over 400 hours of experience, teaching:
- A-Level Physics (two Year 12s, a Year 12-13 and a Year 13)
- A-Level Maths (a Year 12 and an adult)
- IELTS English (an adult)
- GCSE Maths (a Year 9-10 and a Year 7-8)
- GCSE Physics (three Year 11s, a Year 9-10 and a Year 8-9)
- Key Stage 3 Maths (a Year 7-8)
- Key Stage 3 Science (a Year 7-8)
- Key Stage 3 English (a Year 8)

Tutoring Approach:

My work starts well before and continues long after each lesson. Upon discussion with each tutee and assessment of their current level of attainment, I create a plan customised to their individual needs.

In my own time, I prepare outlines for the material to be covered during the upcoming session. Lessons consist of teaching new concepts, working through examples and going over homework questions (either set by me or by any other educational establishment) the student has found problematic. If convenient to the student’s schedule, I set homework after each session and mark it in my own time. There is ongoing evaluation of the tutee's progress and plans are constantly updated to reflect this.

I believe everyone, with some guidance and encouragement, has the potential to achieve their academic aspirations.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Bengali
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University College London (2008) - MSc Space Science (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • University College London (2006) - BSc (Hons) Astrophysics (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • St Paul's Girls' School (2003) - A-Level: Physics (A), Mathematics (A), Chemistry (B). AS-Level: German (A). (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • The Ellen Wilkinson School for Girls (2001) - 10 GCSEs: six A*'s (Dual Award Science, Mathematics, French, German, Religious Studies), two A's (English Language, English Literature), one B (Geography), one C (Design Technology: Resistant Materials) (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Brent Maths tutor, Brent English tutor, Brent Physics tutor, Brent Combined Science tutor, Brent English (Foreign Language) tutor, Brent Primary Maths tutor, Brent Secondary Maths tutor, Brent GCSE Maths tutor, Brent A-Level Maths tutor, Brent Casual Learner Maths tutor, Brent Primary English tutor, Brent Secondary Physics tutor, Brent GCSE Physics tutor, Brent A-Level Physics tutor, Brent Casual Learner Physics tutor, Brent Primary Combined Science tutor, Brent Secondary Combined Science tutor, Brent Casual Learner Combined Science tutor, Brent Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor