Skip to main content

Information About Nina A - Huddersfield tutor -
(1 reviews)

Profile Picture

Nina A's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Nina A:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

French

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00£19.00
Secondary £20.00£19.00
GCSE £20.00£19.00

German

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00£19.00
Secondary £20.00£19.00
GCSE £20.00£19.00
A-Level £25.00£23.75
University £30.00£28.50
Casual Learner £30.00£28.50

Spanish

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00£19.00
Secondary £20.00£19.00

Map Location

Map for Nina A (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

My name is Nina Andrea . I was born and raised in Germany, but have been living in the UK - in beautiful Yorkshire - for nearly 9 years and now have a family with two children of primary school age. All I have ever done in the UK, when it comes to working, is teaching and tutoring languages. I have a passion for languages and intercultural learning in general and love passing my knowledge and skills on to students and tutees. I am still a languages learner myself and have learned Spanish in recent years. This keeps the challenges learners might face when learning a new language always fresh in my mind which is helpful when planning sessions for my tutees. My leisure interests include reading, outdoor activities, travel and current affairs which enables me to find common interests with tutees and to have topics of conversation in the target language especially at an advanced linguistic level.

Tutoring Experience:

I have worked as a foreign language assistant at two secondary schools in Doncaster before training to be a languages teacher. I have gained Qualified Teacher Status in 2008 after a completing a GTP in Bradford, teaching German in key Stage 3, 4 and 5, and subsequently taught German and French in Sowerby Bridge and Barnsley at secondary and primary level. In the past two academic years I have started to work as a private language tutor teaching German and French to children and adults alike via a local language school. Regarding teaching at school level I do stay up to date with new developments in language teaching at secondary and primary school such as recent changes to the curriculum and relevant developments in the field of languages in general via studying online resources and keeping in touch with ALL, the Association for Lanuage Learning. I also have teaching and training experiences at University level (pedagogical seminars, presentation trainings etc.) whilst obtaining a first class honours degree in Education, Psychology and English in Germany (recognised by the UK Naric). Furthermore, I have conducted project work in German schools on behalf of a non profit organisation aiming at preventing xenophobia, racism and right wing extremism. I really enjoy teaching, delivering training and working with a wide variety of people from all ages and backgrounds.

Tutoring Approach:

I have a very flexible approach towards language learning and teaching and will adapt my approach to the needs of each individual tutee. Depending on your previous knowledge, level of confidence and needs and wishes I am aiming to plan each session or session sequence to achieve personal aims and targets which I will agree on with every you before starting tuition. I use a range of materials involving different learning styles, again taking preferences into account. You will realise that learning a language can be very rewarding. And there will of course always time for a bit of fun whilst learning too!

Qualifications:

  • Open University (2012) - Open University intermediate Spanish course; standalone module (Other) (✔ On File)
  • Open University (2011) - Open University intermediate French course; standalone module (Other) (✔ On File)
  • CILT, Dixons City Academy/Bradford (2008) - Qualified Teacher Status (Other) (✔ On File)
  • Darmstadt University of Technology/Germany (2006) - First class honours degreee (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: German
Additional Languages: English (British), French, Beginners Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Huddersfield French tutor, Huddersfield German tutor, Huddersfield Spanish tutor, Huddersfield Primary French tutor, Huddersfield Secondary French tutor, Huddersfield GCSE French tutor, Huddersfield Primary German tutor, Huddersfield Secondary German tutor, Huddersfield GCSE German tutor, Huddersfield A-Level German tutor, Huddersfield University German tutor, Huddersfield Casual Learner German tutor, Huddersfield Primary Spanish tutor, Huddersfield Secondary Spanish tutor