Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: 0203 962 1468
Call now to speak to an advisor: 0203 962 1468

Nicola

Private Maths and English Tuition in Swansea

I am a married female teacher with two small children whom currently works fulltime. I am flexible, reliable and approachable. I enjoy running, reading and spending time with my family on the weekend.

Tutoring Experience

I worked in London from 1997-2003 I taught mainly upper Key stage 2.
I moved back to Swansea in 2003 and got a job as an EAL (English as an additional language) teacher. This has given me the advantage of working with all pupils across both Key Stages of all abilities. At present I am based in a primary school in Swansea. I am tutoring a year 6 child maths. I was also tutoring a Year 3 child for the last 2 years but due to unforseen circumstances these lessons have been cancelled.

Tutoring Approach

I am aware that every child is an individual and has their own learning style. I will ensure that I will identify the needs of the child and work with the parent and child to address these needs. I try to ensure that the child will enjoy the lesson but at the same time is learning and meeting the objective of the lesson. I am approachable so that if the child has any concerns or questions, they would feel comfortable to discuss them with me. One of my important aims is to boost their self confidence and self esteem.

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (evenings)
References Available On File

Qualifications

Swansea University1995BachelorsPsychology degree
Swansea University1997PGCEPrimary

Nicola's Feedback

Feedback
4
Published feedback
4
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught
Click here for more Maths tutors