Skip to main content

Information About Nicola - Mayfair tutor -

References

This is how 2 referees rated Nicola:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Nicola offers a FREE first / introductory lesson!

English

Hourly Rate
University £40.00

Law

Hourly Rate
A-Level £40.00
University £45.00
Casual Learner £40.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
College £35.00
University £40.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
University £35.00
Casual Learner £35.00

Study Skills

Hourly Rate
University £38.00
Casual Learner £35.00

Map Location

Map for Nicola

Personal Description:

I am a Law graduate (first year: English) from Cambridge University (BA 2:1 and MA).

I am an experienced private Law and English tutor and am also a professional legal and business proof-reader and editor with over 15 years' experience. I am currently tutoring a variety of undergraduate and graduate students.

I also tutor for the LNAT exam and Oxbridge interview technique. Additionally, I have a lot of experience in helping students draft successful UCAS personal statements (and Masters personal statements).

I work in a friendly, positive but challenging way. I like my students to make real progress.

I offer one-to-one tuition and also provide an essay help service where we work specifically on the particular assignment. This is especially helpful for Law coursework.

I also provide a proof-reading/correcting service which is very popular whereby I correct and edit any English work that you may have. This can be essays, projects, dissertations, job applications, CVs, personal statements, covering letters etc.

I will ensure that the grammar and style is 100% correct. If necessary, I will offer alternative versions and a full commentary and Q&A service to explain the changes. This guarantees higher marks for school work and a higher success rate for university or job applications.

Tutoring Experience:

I have over 15 years' experience as a private tutor in a variety of subjects. I provide one-to-one tutoring, with emphasis on reinforcing success and developing good study habits.

I also work via email with a lot of students who need help with their written work. They send me their work and I return it, corrected and edited, with suggestions for improvement and alternative proposals where necessary. I give a detailed commentary and answer questions via email if anything is not clear. This is particularly useful for students with a very busy schedule or who live far away.

With my help, essay grades are higher, exam results are better and students are accepted onto their course of first choice.

Tutoring Approach:

I like my lessons to be interesting and fun, but also challenging. I like to see my students make real, quantifiable progress.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Cambridge university (Clare College) (1990) - MA (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Cambridge university (Clare college) (1986) - BA Hons 2:1 English/Law (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Mayfair English tutor, Mayfair Law tutor, Mayfair Entrance Exams tutor, Mayfair English (Foreign Language) tutor, Mayfair Study Skills tutor, Mayfair University English tutor, Mayfair A-Level Law tutor, Mayfair University Law tutor, Mayfair Casual Learner Law tutor, Mayfair A-Level Entrance Exams tutor, Mayfair University Entrance Exams tutor, Mayfair University English (Foreign Language) tutor, Mayfair Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor, Mayfair University Study Skills tutor, Mayfair Casual Learner Study Skills tutor