Skip to main content

Information About Nick - Coventry tutor -
(7 reviews)

Profile Picture

Nick's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Nick:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly Rate
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Nick (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a 25 year old, hard working, experienced tutor. I have BA(Hons) in English Literature and Theatre Studies from Warwick University, and currently do an MA at Manchester University, but live in the Coventry area.

My standard rate is £20 p/h. Lessons can be any time, for any length, subject to discussion. I tutor at my family home, and parents and guardians are welcome to stay and watch any sessions I run.

Tutoring Experience:

I have tutored students at A-level and GCSE, including students with learning difficulties. I have worked with students on university applications, and have worked in university environments so am familiar with the application process from both the student and the university side of things.

Tutoring Approach:

I take a very personalised approach to teaching, adjusting my methods to suit each student. I firmly believe that each student is different, and the same methods will not work for all. My own experiences with tutoring have shaped how I tend to believe that young people learn. Working to get the best out of each student is how I choose to work, and each person's strengths ultimately pay off in regards to their grades.

Qualifications:

  • University of Warwick (2012) - 2.1 English Literature and Theatre Studies (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Coventry English tutor, Coventry Secondary English tutor, Coventry GCSE English tutor, Coventry A-Level English tutor, Coventry Casual Learner English tutor