Skip to main content

Information About Muhd Faiz-hafiz - Oxford tutor -

Profile Picture

Muhd Faiz-hafiz's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Muhd Faiz-hafiz:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £35.00
A-Level £35.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Chemistry

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £35.00
A-Level £35.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Biology

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £35.00
A-Level £35.00
University £40.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Map Location

Map for Muhd Faiz-hafiz

Personal Description:

I am currently a third-year Biochemistry Ph.D student at the University of Oxford working on a project involving influenza virus A, commonly known as the flu.

I did my GCSE back in Brunei in 2008 and started my academic journey at the young age of 16 when I was awarded the Ministry of Education Scholarship to study in one of the best independent schools in the UK, Shrewsbury school in Shropshire. Here I completed my A-levels with 3A*s in Further Maths, Maths and Chemistry as well as two A's in Biology and Extended Project.

Before coming to Oxford, I went to Imperial College London to complete my degree in Biochemistry under the Human Resource Scholarship with a first-class honour. During my years at Imperial, I went to do various research placements at top institution and universities such as the Ivy League university, Cornell University at New York, USA and the National Institute for Medical Research (NIMR), currently known as the Francis Crick Institute at London.

I was then been offered a place to pursue a PhD at the University of Oxford without a masters degree and securing The Chancellor Scholarship by the Sultan of Brunei in my first year of PhD.

After long hours in the lab, I am actively involved in the Oxford University Gymnastic Club (OUGYM) and Oxford Cheerleading Club competing for competitions at the national level. I also enjoy traveling and playing video games.

Tutoring Experience:

I started tutoring since my O-level years back in Brunei wоrking predоminаntly thrоugh wоrd оf mоuth recоmmendаtiоns. I then continue doing tutoring when I came to the UK for my A-levels where I volunteer to tutor and become a teacher's assistant at Woodfield Infants School, Shrewsbury.

Throughout my degree, I offer tuition and academic mentoring purely based on volunteering work. I also helped with pupils homework at Response Homework Club, London for a year.

Currently, I tutor via a tutoring agency as well as providing private tutoring for pupils at Oxford and London. I am also currently a tutor for the Biochemistry Undergraduates at the University of Oxford during term time.

I have tutored pupils for the Common Entrance Exams as well as pupils taking A Levels in Maths, Chemistry, and Biology.

I have also provided coaching for students applying for the Biochemistry undergraduate course at the University of Oxford with the following services:-

1) Practice interview questions and how to tackle them
2) Proofread and reviewing personal statements
3) Providing materials in preparation for interviews

Below are some of the reviews for my tutoring services:-

"I’ve had Faiz as my chemistry tutor for over six months. He has really helped me understand and overcome my problems and worries regarding the subject throughout our time together. For me, his teaching was very effective and I left each session feeling more confident and ready to practice questions on my own which I could then get feedback on in the next session. He also helped me plan my revision schedule which gave me a sound piece of mind when it came to the exam season as I knew how to revise effectively. Faiz has been a really good tutor I would highly recommend him."

"I would highly recommend Faiz without hesitation; he was able to engage Lucas, a child who can find it difficult to focus – every single day, to the point that Lucas wanted to go to his sessions, even when they took place after an already long school day. Faiz is personable, always reliable, professional, flexible and a conscientious tutor. I think Faiz is an outstanding tutor, his skills would benefit children of all ages, from primary school children right up to students taking their A-levels."

Tutoring Approach:

I оffer pаtient, inspiring, аnd prоfessiоnаl teаching which encоurаges аn аppetite fоr leаrning, deep subject understаnding, аnd the develоpment оf independent study skills, аll with а flexible аpprоаch аttentive tо the needs оf eаch individuаl.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Malay
Additional Languages: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Oxford (2020) - Pending (Doctorate) (in progress)
  • Imperial College London (2015) - 1st (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Shrewsbury School (2011) - Alevel (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Oxford Maths tutor, Oxford Chemistry tutor, Oxford Biology tutor, Oxford Primary Maths tutor, Oxford Secondary Maths tutor, Oxford GCSE Maths tutor, Oxford A-Level Maths tutor, Oxford Casual Learner Maths tutor, Oxford Primary Chemistry tutor, Oxford Secondary Chemistry tutor, Oxford GCSE Chemistry tutor, Oxford A-Level Chemistry tutor, Oxford Casual Learner Chemistry tutor, Oxford Primary Biology tutor, Oxford Secondary Biology tutor, Oxford GCSE Biology tutor, Oxford A-Level Biology tutor, Oxford University Biology tutor, Oxford Casual Learner Biology tutor