Monica

Monica

My name is Monica and I am a Teacher of Italian (Mother Tongue).
I have a Bachelor Honours Degree in Translation Studies and a Master's Degree (Qualified Teacher of Italian as a Foreign Language). In February I attended a Continuing Education Course at the university of Perugia and now I am also a CELI EXAMINER.
I have always been passionate about teaching. I am a very enthusiastic teacher, willing to improve my skills and to face new challenges.

Tutoring Experience

During the years at university I started giving extra lessons to school students for several subjects (English, Italian language and Literature, History, Spanish, Social Studies). I am a friendly and outgoing person and I foster a very warm atmosphere in my classes which encourages relaxation and facilities learning. In my classes I usually speak only Italian because I think it is the best way to learn a Language. Of Course I simplify as much as possible my speech if my students are beginners avoiding to give them the translation in their own language. I also like to motivate them by different activities (role-playing games, songs, movies).

During my Post Graduate Course I did a traineeship in which I assisted the Head Teacher and helped her developing lesson plan and materials. After a few period of time I conducted my own Italian lessons without any additional help. I taught to a group of student from different countries. I focused my attention on each single student trying to understand and solve his difficulties by comparing, when possible, his mother tongue to Italian language. After my traineeship I have been offered a Job of three months as an Italian Language teacher and I it has been a great experience for me to improve my skills and gain confidence in managing various foreign language students.
I have experience with KS5 and adult but I have been trained to teach to younger children too.
I can also speak Spanish.

Tutoring Approach

First of all I ask my Students why they want to study Italian and then I focuse my attention on their needs. I prefer a natural approach and I try to speak only in Italian. I use books but I also like other activities (especially for children) that make the lesson "less lesson and more real situation". I am very patient and friendly.

LanguagesItalian, Spanish
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

Università per Stranieri di Perugia2013ProfessionalCELI EXAMINER
Università degli Studi G. D'Annunzio Pescara2012MastersTeacher of Italian as Foreign and Second Language
Università degli Studi G. D'Annunzio Pescara2010BachelorsTranslating and Interpreting
Naric 2013OtherNaric Recognition

Monica's Feedback

Feedback
17
Published feedback
17
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Monica
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught
50% discount on your first lesson!