Skip to main content

Information About Mohammad - Romford tutor -

References

This is how 2 referees rated Mohammad:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00£20.00
GCSE £35.00£28.00

Physics

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00£20.00
GCSE £35.00£28.00

History

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00£20.00
GCSE £30.00£24.00
A-Level £40.00£32.00
University £50.00£40.00
Casual Learner £45.00£36.00

Law

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
GCSE £30.00£24.00
A-Level £40.00£32.00
University £45.00£36.00
Casual Learner £45.00£36.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
11 Plus £25.00£20.00
13 Plus £25.00£20.00
14 Plus £30.00£24.00

Classical Civilisation

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00£20.00
GCSE £30.00£24.00
A-Level £40.00£32.00
University £45.00£36.00
Casual Learner £45.00£36.00

Map Location

Map for Mohammad

Personal Description:

I do proofreading for University (specially Law, History, International Relations, Human Rights Law, Politics, Classical Studies, Ancient History and Middle Eastern Studies) essays , assignments and dissertations. If you need my service, please let me know.

I am both History and Law graduate and a holder of an MA degree in Modern History.

At University I took two degrees in History - one is BA Honours in History - General and the other is MA in Modern International History from University of Dhaka, Bangladesh. I also attained my LLB Honours degree from Huddersfield University, UK.

I taught four pupils over last three years and they sat for 11+test (Essex 11+ test) this September (2016). One of them sat for Midlands 11+ test as he moved to Midlands. All four of them attained the required points to get an offer from more than one schools. So they can choose the school they like.

One boy got into the King Edward VI grammar school in Chelmsford. He will start his Year 7 from this September.

Tutoring Experience:

Teaching experience - post-secondary (post-16) teaching History at college level. I have been tutoring now over four years. I have guided and tutored 29 children of varied age groups (age 5 to age 17). I have also helped one LLM student, two undergraduate law students, one A Level History student to attain their required grades.

I am currently tutoring an A Level History student and 18 primary and secondary pupils for their Maths, Physics, Chemistry and English as well as GCSE subjects.

Please check the feedback section.

Tutoring Approach:

caring, one to one, friendly and thorough. I use very extensive resources to make my pupils practise thoroughly. I listen to them and utilise there own methods where necessary. I teach them new tricks to solve problems quickly and accurately.

Native Language: Bengali
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Huddersfield (2013) - LLB Honours (Law) (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • University of Dhaka (1987) - MA (Modern History) (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • University of Dhaka (1986) - BA Honours (History - General) (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Sylhet Government College, Bangladesh (1983) - Higher Secondary Certificate with Maths, Physic, Chemistry and Biology (College) (✔ On File)

Tags: Romford Maths tutor, Romford Physics tutor, Romford History tutor, Romford Law tutor, Romford Entrance Exams tutor, Romford Classical Civilisation tutor, Romford Secondary Maths tutor, Romford GCSE Maths tutor, Romford Secondary Physics tutor, Romford GCSE Physics tutor, Romford Secondary History tutor, Romford GCSE History tutor, Romford A-Level History tutor, Romford University History tutor, Romford Casual Learner History tutor, Romford GCSE Law tutor, Romford A-Level Law tutor, Romford University Law tutor, Romford Casual Learner Law tutor, Romford Primary Entrance Exams tutor, Romford Secondary Entrance Exams tutor, Romford GCSE Entrance Exams tutor, Romford Secondary Classical Civilisation tutor, Romford GCSE Classical Civilisation tutor, Romford A-Level Classical Civilisation tutor, Romford University Classical Civilisation tutor, Romford Casual Learner Classical Civilisation tutor